You move from America to Canada....

I guarantee if I place my hand on a females butt in america and she physically assaults me she can be charged with Assault.
    What yuh smoking bredren? You wrong on that.

That said, Bricktop and others. Unuh really think this breddah simply walk up to Walter and duh that? Sorry ... mi haffi see the video clip fi believe that.

You move from America to Canada....

I guarantee if I place my hand on a females butt in america and she physically assaults me she can be charged with Assault.
      Always was up north bredrin. Me woulda pay to see you do that anywhere in North America and tell the judge" your honour a she assault me".

Wrong on what ?

What is the basis of the physical assault ?

Wrong on what ?

What is the basis of the physical assault ?
          You placing yuh hand on a woman's butt. Unless you and she is that close. Other than that, you'd be facing charges of sexual harrassment .. and that is after she box yuh.

Take the emotion out of it.. use critical thinking.

Example:

I pass Miss Johnson in the Lunch Room and pat her on the butt.

Miss Johnson takes up the coffee pot and smashes me in the face.

You believe I have no recourse under American Law ?

Once she assaults me the only recourse she would have is a self-defense claim.

In the case of Walter Boyd for example.. what about a foot in the chest is 'self-defense' ?

Take the emotion out of it.. use critical thinking.

Example:

I pass Miss Johnson in the Lunch Room and pat her on the butt.

Miss Johnson takes up the coffee pot and smashes me in the face.

You believe I have no recourse under American Law ?
                There is nothing emotional in my post. Self defense ... you sexually harrassed Ms. Johnson. Whey Barrista Gamma deh? Him know the law ... I only follow it.

You don't need common law for this.. just common sense.

Miss Johnson response should be to report the incident and let the law take its course.

Her response is an assault by definition and can only be excused if she can prove self-defense.

had you pat miss johnson on the butt before and she approved?

anyway, maudib has a minor point. the defence cannot be self defence for ms johnson to smash the coffee pot in his face. the defence is that it was an instinctive reaction to an unwanted touching in a sexually suggestive or demeaning way. the history of the both of them would be a key evidence.

if she box him...i cannot see a successful charge for assault brought against her in that instance unless the touching was clearly accidental because of proximity and the space in which they had to manoeuvre

with the coffee pot...yeah .....

Forget coffee pot.

Any attack (that qualifies as physical assault) by Miss Johnson that cannot qualify as an immediately necessity to protect herself against my use or attempted use of unlawful physical force would leave her open to a charge of assault.

Walter Boyd foot to the Chest several moments after the 'intimate contact' is ripe for an assualt charge... replace Walter Boyd with Miss Johnson.. same thing..

Forget coffee pot.

Any attack by Miss Johnson that cannot qualify as an immediately necessity to protect herself against my use or attempted use of unlawful physical force would leave her open to a charge of assault.

Walter Boyd foot to the Chest several moments after the 'intimate contact' is ripe for an assualt charge... replace Walter Boyd with Miss Johnson.. same thing..
                        Until there is some video evidence that someone rubbed up on Walter out of the blue .... I find that hard to believe.

I agree.. just don't see that happening...

Don't need any rubbing up for that altercation to occur..

In Jamaica ********************man get beating juss fi walking on the street in drag...

Forget coffee pot.

Any attack (that qualifies as physical assault) by Miss Johnson that cannot qualify as an immediately necessity to protect herself against my use or attempted use of unlawful physical force would leave her open to a charge of assault.

That should be the same thing, but in practice it is not. How many times have you heard of women being charged with physically assaulting men about as many as Jamaican Police get convicted for unlawful murder. The likelihood of any charge is even less if there was some physical sexual assault/harrassment by the male.

yeah but that does not mean that is what happened in this case. why the rush to judgement...? better yet ...no need to answer that.

Think about what you are saying...

If My lawyer presents evidence (eye-witness testimony) that Miss Johnson under the legal definition of assault did indeed assault me, you are saying that you cannot file charges against her ?