• Trilla U arrested at airport for bad wud

Trilla U arrested at airport

Teino Evans, Staff Reporter

Trilla U was arrested at the Norman Manley International Airport. - Winston Sill
    Jamaican singer Trilla U, real name Eustace Hamilton, was recently arrested at the Norman Manley International Airport for use of indecent language to a police officer.
    The incident reportedly happened after Trilla U refused to turn down the volume of his car stereo system while sitting in his car at the airport.
    In recalling the incident which occurred last week Thursday, Trilla U, who is a member of the quartet LUST, says, "Mi a guh foreign an mi deh inna mi vehicle a di Norman Manley airport an mi music a play an a female police officer come tell mi fi turn down di radio. But mi radio was being played at a modest volume, suh she come back an a sey why mi turn up back di radio?"
    He continued, "Suh when mi lef mi car, she a walk back a mi same way an still a question mi, an mi sey nuh bodda wid di foolishness, an she sey 'wah yuh sey to mi, yuh tell mi bad word?' An she sey mi under arrest."
    When contacted, an officer at the Norman Manley Police Station, told THE STAR, "We don't normally give out information on arrests made at the airport over the telephone, you would have to come in."
    But according to Trilla U, "It look like sey she did a have a bad day or she did jus waan get a stripe inna di morning. Cause even har police fren dem did a sey dat neva call fah, but tru a police an police, yuh know dem a guh stick up fi dem one another."
    Trilla U was offered bail in the sum of $10,000 on the same day and is to report to the Half-Way Tree Court House at 10 a.m. on December 3 to answer to the charge.
    Trilla U claims that "Mi a guh plead not guilty cause mi neva tell har nuh bad word either. Di female officer whey arrest mi, an she all assault mi to, cause she ring up mi hand an dem ting deh."
    The singer is currently in Canada working on completing his debut solo album entitled Trilla U Constantly. The album is to be released in January. Trilla U, who currently has songs like Ordinary Day, Baby Having Baby and I Still Love You, is slated to return to the island on November 29.

$10,000 bail fi di bad wud? Wi nuh have nutten fi do a court?

Took him in Saturday night at a club up here in Toronto. Still sounds as sweet as ever. Did a nice cover of a Country & Western tune including his reggae standards. good yute I hope it works out OK for him.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
        Took him in Saturday night at a club up here in Toronto. Still sounds as sweet as ever. ....
        What? Why is it Jamaica create excitment about the singing ability of Thriller U, Singing Melody and Sanchez? Oh yes .... Sanchez!

Actually Lazie if you ever listen to anyone of those you mentioned live when dem doing their accapela thing and compare to some of the current computer enhanced (noticed I said current so no Loofah comments) R&B singers you might be pleasantly surprised. especially Sanchez.

Moderators? is it possible to delete Rudi's previous post? The blasphemy thing mi nuh inna. Sorry boss ... I don't rate any of them ... as for Sanchez I starting to find his songs annoying.

I wouldnt compare any of them to Loofah. No sir no way. and yes some of the songs are annoying which is a pity because when you hear their voices without artificial enhancements they more than hold their own.

..I wouldnt compare any of them to Loofah. No sir no way. ...
                Oh .. okay .... Moderators ... scratch that previous request.

Them shoulda lock him up instead fi tax evasion. A man with a million dollar voice like this just a make him first album? You know how much $$$ that him throw way as he had some good hit song especially in Japan.