Just heard Kern Spence on

• Just heard Kern Spence on

a news clip. Apparently he was on Ronnie Thwaites' "Independent Talk." He stated that he wants to make his side of the story known and that the reason he was crying was because of the distortion of the facts being presented.

Well, aren't you curious why after all this time, after being called out for an interview by the likes of Cliff Hughes, he ended up on Thwaites' program? As if Thwaites would ask him any serious question.

If man a tell lie pon me, NOBODY can tell me not to defend my name. Fock dem! Him can stay deh ... the objective is to make the spin masters work dem magic like Trafigura ... wonder if him see the setting of playing field?

He better decide quickly if he wants to be scapegoat or informer.

Either way he is in big problems.

Well, Mutty say if him waan state fi him side a di story, him fi link him. Hope him man enuff fi call soon soon.

Kern Spencer defends his handling of light bulb issue

Embattled former State Minister Kern Spencer has broken his silence on allegations surrounding the Cuban Light Bulb Programme.

In an interview with RJR News Tuesday night, Mr. Spencer publicly commented for the first time on claims by the Government of financial breaches involving the project.

According to Mr. Spencer, several misleading statements have been made regarding the distribution of the light bulbs.

The former Junior Minister says he will clear his name in due course.

Commenting on Tuesday's incident in which he broke down in tears, while Parliament was discussing the project, Mr. Spencer said he became emotional as he was unable to defend himself.

"I really wanted an opportunity to correct some of the inadequacies I heard coming forward and I was advised not to in light of the investigation taking place. I became real emotional because I could not just sit there and hear a number of inaccuracies coming out and I wanted an opportunity to put a number of facts on the table and I was prevented from doing so'" he said.

He added that, "I really cannot wait for the opportunity when I will be able to speak fulsome about the situation on the ground as there are a number of inaccuracies going around."

Mr. Spencer and former Energy Minister Phillip Paulwell Tuesday presented a report to Opposition Leader Portia Simpson-Miller on activities regarding to the programme since its implementation.

In the meantime, PNP President Portia Simpson-Miller has requested another report on the deepening controversy surrounding the Cuban Light Bulb Project.

The report is expected to come from the six member team which has been set up to review the documents submitted by former Ministers Phillip Paulwell and Kern Spencer.

The team was established Tuesday during a meeting called by Mrs. Simpson-Miller to discuss the bulb distribution project.

PNP General Secretary Donald Buchanan told our news centre Tuesday night that the team has until the end of the week to present a report.

Energy Minister Clive Mullings Tuesday told Parliament that the Fraud Squad had been called in to probe alleged irregularities in the Cuban light bulb distribution programme.

The House was told of duplicate payments amounting to millions of dollars.

The matter has also been referred to the Director of Public Prosecutions.

Meanwhile, a senior official of the People's National Party is accusing the Bruce Golding administration of engaging in a political witch hunt since taking office nearly two months ago.

And PNP Vice-President Angella Brown-Burke did not mince words Tuesday as she gave her personal impression of some of the activities of the Government.

Mrs. Brown-Burke was commenting on the allegations made by the Government regarding the Cuban Light Bulb Project.

"I certainly believe form what I have seen and heard, those officially and unofficially that there is some level of a vendetta there. Again I say that a government has a responsibility to make sure that public purse is protected and anything in that regard must be applauded and encouraged. I have difficulty in that, but I really believe though, that there is a little bit of a vendetta in this," she said.

a news clip. Apparently he was on Ronnie Thwaites' "Independent Talk." He stated that he wants to make his side of the story known and that the reason he was crying was because of the distortion of the facts being presented.

Well, aren't you curious why after all this time, after being called out for an interview by the likes of Cliff Hughes, he ended up on Thwaites' program? As if Thwaites would ask him any serious question.

If man a tell lie pon me, NOBODY can tell me not to defend my name. Fock dem! Him can stay deh ... the objective is to make the spin masters work dem magic like Trafigura ... wonder if him see the setting of playing field?

Heard on Perkins' program also...and, Mutty offer him audience. Well I do not expect Kern to avail himself of Perkins' generosity.

The man needs to keep his corners and counter-attack, if he can, at a time of his choosing. He would be silly to do otherwise.

Heard on Perkins' program also...and, Mutty offer him audience. Well I do not expect Kern to avail himself of Perkins' generosity.

The man needs to keep his corners and counter-attack, if he can, at a time of his choosing. He would be silly to do otherwise.
            If Mullings a tell lies pon him, why him nuh get him lawyer then? Then again, nuh same way after Trafigura Paulwell and Campbell did say Bruce will hear from their lawyers ..... what happened to the lawyers?

Kern has my full 100 support. But him better come good!

Some people just believe in being a good comrade. Then a few months from now if me should repeat it you gonna start acting like Danny Buck.

O for a "Kern"el of truth!

If Mullings a tell lies pon him, why him nuh get him lawyer then? Then again, nuh same way after Trafigura Paulwell and Campbell did say Bruce will hear from their lawyers ..... what happened to the lawyers?
                    Well Mutty tired all morning to have Mullings also avail himself of Mutty's generosity? Mullings like that wise man he is did not avail himself of Mutty's kind offer!

Mullings was on NNN last night, according to RJR he was on Beyond the Headlines, so its not like he is hiding from the media.

...and, did he say on both or either of those programs that Kern 'tief' di people money?

I would be shocked out of my wits if he did!

Yes, Lazie - Come wid hit?

...and, did he say on both or either of those programs that Kern 'tief' di people money?

I would be shocked out of my wits if he did!

Yes, Lazie - Come wid hit?
                          Are you drunk Karl? What kind of a question is that? Sober up and come again.