hearing from sources!!!

• hearing from sources!!!

Oil drilling in the walton Basin as long started and Commercial Quantity is found.However they are now doing more indepth analysis as to the Quantity and Quality before going to the appropriate Ministry.

Originally posted by Pepsi View Post
    Oil drilling in the walton Basin as long started and Commercial Quantity is found.However they are now doing more indepth analysis as to the Quantity and Quality before going to the appropriate Ministry.

Sounds good for Jamaica. Gotta cut that fuel bill.

Time alone will tell;
      all that glitters is not gold.

Time alone will tell;
        all that glitters is not gold.
        J.

Those are useless profundities.

I could easily say that time longer than rope and duppy know who fi frighten, but what would that prove?

Ok sorry; Ja has found oil. We
          will be wealthy and properous for the rest of our days. Don't even haffi lift
          straw.

Ok sorry; Ja has found oil. We
            will be wealthy and properous for the rest of our days. Don't even haffi lift
            straw.
            Let me repost what I said:

"Sounds good for Jamaica. Gotta cut that fuel bill."

Tell me where you saw any display of irrational exhuberance.

Ah Will! How are you? Hope well...been busy these days...elections and all (just joking).
              I guess your second sentence "Gotta cut that fuel bill" coming so close after the first one "Sounds good for Jamaica" implies that indeed Pepis's assertion that 'oil was found' is a good thing and would translate into cutting the fuel bill. Jawge on the other hand was sounding the prophetic warning (ala Bob) that we shouldn't jump up and shout...well not just yet...and maybe there is more to it than what we see as a positive strike.
              You then get a little on the defensive to Jawge's perceived attack and countered with your own proverb....anyhow....as you can see I am tired...too many meetings....you BOTH have a good evening and BOTH stop being so touchy. Bless.

Wait nuh go yet. Mi haff
                suppen wha mi know yuh waan read.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
                  Ah Will! How are you? Hope well...been busy these days...elections and all (just joking).
                  I guess your second sentence "Gotta cut that fuel bill" coming so close after the first one "Sounds good for Jamaica" implies that indeed Pepis's assertion that 'oil was found' is a good thing and would translate into cutting the fuel bill. Jawge on the other hand was sounding the prophetic warning (ala Bob) that we shouldn't jump up and shout...well not just yet...and maybe there is more to it than what we see as a positive strike.
                  You then get a little on the defensive to Jawge's perceived attack and countered with your own proverb....anyhow....as you can see I am tired...too many meetings....you BOTH have a good evening and BOTH stop being so touchy. Bless.
                  Gotta cut that fuel bill sounds like jumping up and down to you???

Regardless of who is in power, Jamaica can use the break! Do you understand the storm that is coming...maybe not, as you live in insulated TnT!

ANY relief from the fuel increases is to be welcomed, but i guees you agree with Jawge that this is not a good thing??? Somehow its better to spend what we dont have on excessive fuel price hikes???

Gotta cut that fuel bill sounds like jumping up and down to you???

Regardless of who is in power, Jamaica can use the break! Do you understand the storm that is coming...maybe not, as you live in insulated TnT!

ANY relief from the fuel increases is to be welcomed, but i guees you agree with Jawge that this is not a good thing??? Somehow its better to spend what we dont have on excessive fuel price hikes???
                    willi when dem man done weh dem affi do,wi nau go hear til march trust mi.The only way we hear before is if di Quantity is over 3.5 bil.

Willi! Of course we need relief from the oil bill. I surely hope you are not getting as jumpy and as touchy as sm of the other posters....I ws just popping in yesterday for a min.....
                      One correction - I do not live in an insulated place at all...so my understanding not clouded.

Wha??

You not bathing in petro dallaz in TnT?

They raise fuel pump prices there?

As regards to getting touchy...I made a simple statement of possible relief for Jamaica and somehow it gets mangled into an expression of unbridled glee??? Who is the one that is jumpy and touchy...go back go read the thread.

Nigeria, Venezuela - what is poverty like in those countries? Question for Willi, really. Yes, I know you weren't kin-puppalicking over the alleged discovery.

I am quite aware of these countries and their status despite oil. However, who can deny that finding even a small commercial quantity that can offset our skyrocketing fuel bill is by necessity a GOOD thing at this time.

We facing a US $300m (JAD 21B) increase in ful costs this year...eating up all the savings from a shelving of AJ immediately!!! Now does that put things in perspective???

Indeed, its YOU and other residents that will be paying the piper, so ANY relief whether direct or indirect should be welcomed by ALL residents.