So Willi me haffe ask you opinion on this

• So Willi me haffe ask you opinion on this

How much further you think gold has to go in the short to medium term, like 1-3 years ?

Bwoy it has been a sweet ride up this last few weeks! I think a correction is due soon but if the dollar and oil keep on what they are doing we might see $1000/oz early next year? Then I suppose I will need to start thinking about taking my profits and moving on although some say $2000-$3000/oz is possible within 5 years.

How much further you think gold has to go in the short to medium term, like 1-3 years ?

Bwoy it has been a sweet ride up this last few weeks! I think a correction is due soon but if the dollar and oil keep on what they are doing we might see $1000/oz early next year? Then I suppose I will need to start thinking about taking my profits and moving on although some say $2000-$3000/oz is possible within 5 years.

yuh need a emoticon fi 'mout a dribble an yuh alick yuh lip dem'!

dis wan wi affi duh -

sarry mi neva jump pan Willi had-vice tuh!
    Last edited by Karl; November 6, 2007, 02:24 PM.

Heh heh, good one. Me sorry me neva put some more money into it from back then but it always look like a easy decision after the fact.

Yuh got that right!

Ah shame to tell you that I dont have any informed opinion, as I have not been following it. For me, gold and silver are buy and forget items.

Indeed, I was shocked to learn that the dollar is collapsing so fast. $1.47 to the euro now!!! I thought it was about 1.38.

Gold has really only moved impressively against the dollar, so it does not cause much excitement here. in any case, the Swiss franc is a proxy to gold anyway.

I am thinking of getting back into active esearch in the coming weeks, so i may have more to say then.