Let's be dispassionate and fair!
    Corruption has been with us a long time.

Question: What percentage growth has it seen election cycle through to election cycle?

What %age of annual budget lost through corruption during each government's reign?

I am thinking that the reality and or perception of corruption as having grown %age-wise is more a matter of greater media coverage and growing size of budget.

Let us not forget 'tiefin' occurred and it was kept 'hush-hush' in the earliest days...and, that for example, 2% of a budget of say $70,000,000.00 is a lot less dollars than 2% of a budget of say $2,000,000,000.00? Yet in this latter it would still be 2%!

...and, if you look at dollars per person lost - then what was the population then...and, what is the population now?

...and, what about what the earlier 2% of $70,000,000 could 'buy/do' and what the 2% of $2,000,000,000 can 'buy/do' today?
    ...etc., etc.

Truth is I am thinking perception of 'losses through the scandals' if an accounting is done at all levels will prove 'trifling' when compared to individual $1,000 here and there by the 'ordinary worker' and 'loss time at work and or 'goofing off' and or underperforming by individuals... I wonder?

Improve governance and improve managing techniques...and efforts put into 'doing' and we may be talking multiples of billions...and, the reaping of appreciable leaps forward?
    If we are going to be dispassionate, then you must admit that tiefing was taken to anodda level in the last administration. The fear is that those waiting in the wings have been carefully taught!

Originally posted by Shatta View Post
      Onto whom much is given much is expected is so true but the saying alone don't convey the frustration at watching others play us day in and day out.

Like Jawge say its a good thing I started back reading the book of life as now I understand what understanding is and the way I see it some things are meant to be so why try and change them.

It was written and so we have to move with the crowd.

Willi this morning I have a meeting with a gentleman out here who is the main importer from Jamaica and I sat and talked with him before and trust mi he said that after 25 years in the business he has been trying and trying to tell Jamaica what can be done but no one listens

So I took your advice along with everyone else and 3 weeks ago in Chinatown I bought some herbs, Noni Juice and teas and gave the Noni Juice to a influential neighbor to drink(along with his wife) so now the next step is to get him on camera(Jamaica listens to white folks)

and to get the proper forum to present the products(free reggae concert for the family) Its not easy but what having a child is teaching me is patience and so all I do is put on brick by brick and no watch nothing as it must get built.

Noni Juice the big bottle goes for $36 and the Jamaican bitters can't stay on the shelf. They want our fruits and basically anything from Jamaica

Now its all about getting the logistics set up and selling them online

IN the end I learnt that in order to teach you have to also lead by example. Build it and they will come

Frustrating for an Aries but the journey of a thousand miles starts with a single step so a early juggling and we nah rush it

respect

Sass mi ago link you

Chief Servant to the streets

Mosiah mi still alive
      Gwaaan Shatta,

You energy is infective and inspirational. You caaan fail.

If we are going to be dispassionate, then you must admit that tiefing was taken to anodda level in the last administration. The fear is that those waiting in the wings have been carefully taught!

The hype would certainly have you believe that...but, the problem is we do not have facts to compare with previous administrations!

re: tiefin - ...we must hope it can be brought under control and those caught suffer serious consequences.
        Last edited by Karl; November 7, 2007, 12:53 AM.

So you are left with speculation.. we can deal with facts.

Lay out the facts requested?

No you seh PNP suffering from increased media coverage/exposure ?

Do you prefer DATA ?