'One of the worst husbands in the world'

• 'One of the worst husbands in the world'

Two days after the murder-suicide of 41-year-old critical-care nurse Carol Waldron and her two daughters, attempts to ascertain the whereabouts of the husband and father, Michael Waldron, continue to prove futile.

Rumours were rife yesterday that the ex-soldier and businessman had also committed suicide, but the police were quick to quell that rumour.

"That's not true. I can assure you that Mr. Waldron is physically OK," one police officer told The Gleaner. "I am not totally sure of his whereabouts, but police personnel have spoken to him and he is alive."

On Saturday, the entire country was shocked when reports of the bizarre incident surfaced. It was reported that the critical-care nurse, who was employed to the Savanna-la-Mar Hospital, fatally injected her two children, 14-year-old Kadijah Waldron and three-month-old Ashley Waldron, with what was believed to be potassium chloride, before taking her own life.

According to the police, the seven-page suicide letter gave details of Waldron's troubled marriage of 18 years.

Police investigators told The Gleaner that the mother of two claimed in her letter that her husband, an ex-soldier, told her he was going to England to study law. But she later found out that he was having an affair with another woman in England.

Several members of the Grange Hill community where the couple lived with their two children believe that Mrs. Waldron's constant marital problems pushed her to commit suicide.

Bossy and quarrelsome

One family member who requested anonymity alleges that the husband was bossy and quarrelsome. Further reports suggest that Waldron has had a string of business failures, including a lottery outlet, cambio and supermarket, for which he blamed his wife.

When The Gleaner spoke yesterday with James Clayton, father of the deceased, he was still in mourning.

"We are trying to cope, but I can't get over 'dijah," he said. "I can't get over 'dijah at all."

When questioned about his son-in-law, the grieving father and grandfather said: "I don't see him or hear a word from him all now. Him not going come here and I don't expect him to come here," he said. "Him know seh a him push Carol to do what happen. I see him as one of the worst husbands in the world."

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/glean...ead/lead7.html

Maybe but why kill her children as well????

OKAY!!! The man is a focking scum. He isn't the first and his sorry ass ain't going to be the last. That still does not excuse the woman killing those two kids.

She is a wicked woman. She had to put the point in the device, walk to each kid and inject them. Yet people waan excuse what she did? Bull5hit.

Worst husband in the world? Ha ha ha ha this idiot fatally injected her kids and herself don't you think the husband was on to something?

Maybe but why kill her children as well????
          That's the same question I'm asking. You pick them up from school and then kill them. Why not leave the kids alone. Kill yuhself if you want to.

The last part I also agree with, did not want to sound so cold as to say it but now that you did...

BTW did you get my emails last night with the photos?

OKAY!!! The man is a focking scum. He isn't the first and his sorry ass ain't going to be the last. That still does not excuse the woman killing those two kids.

She is a wicked woman. She had to put the point in the device, walk to each kid and inject them. Yet people waan excuse what she did? Bull5hit.
              She WIKKID yes Inject them with potassium chloride to slow the heart rate.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                She WIKKID yes Inject them with potassium chloride to slow the heart rate.
                Wikid act! ...but, I would think this lady was confused and of unsound mind during the period in which she thought of and carried out her actions.

My heart for her, her children and her family.
                I hope God and her loved ones will forgive her.
                I have prayed for her and I shall pray for her!
                So terribly sad!

Wikid act! ...but, I would think this lady was confused and of unsound mind during the period in which she thought of and carried out her actions.

My heart for her, her children and her family.
                  I hope God and her loved ones will forgive her.
                  I have prayed for her and I shall pray for her!
                  So terribly sad!
                  Pray fi har fi wha? If she believed in prayer she would have asked for it instead of killing the kids.

Maybe because he would have been cruel to them too.

BTW did you get my emails last night with the photos?
                      Will see them later. Wasn't at home. Thanks.

The act is very cruel, what I
                        cannot see is how the husband is being blamed as if he committed the actual double murders.

True me see that too...

The act is very cruel, what I
                            cannot see is how the husband is being blamed as if he committed the actual double murders.
                            Same way me see it too. ...and if the husband was so terrible, and the marriage was in turmoil for 18 years, why bother having more children. I can't comprehend.

It reminds me of the one in Tx who drowned all 4 kids.

Maybe she was raped by her husband?