Mo, dem can use bio-engineering and use predatory insects which eat insects that destroy crops.
What do u guys think of this new Organic way of life ?
Originally posted by Scaly View PostYou should try the food co-op in park slope they are much cheaper than Whole Foods.“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Originally posted by Scaly View PostAnd that's the part I just dont get ? how can it cost so much more if you grow it naturally ? U don't have to buy chemicals so..........??
And it can't be labour cost because a pure illegal dem use pon farm and pay dem slave wages.
So why it so much dearer ?“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
All I know it is a money making thing. I went to England and they quoted some stats about the difference between regular farming and organic and it was quite a lot, as more farmers were turning to it.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Well mi cyaan afford
organic food Is mostly women into dat. If yuh married then yuh get dragged into it (no offence Scaly). I guess after next year unnuh might see mi on yah ah talk bout bare organic food. Fi now mi juss eat di regular ting.
BTW scaly dat mean mi couldn't tell yuh fi come to china town an try dem $3.50 lunch buffet? Yuh wife would ah kill yuh to rhatid LOL
That is true...but the cancer rates gone sky high than how they were years ago. Too much toxins are being absorbed into our systems.
I don't mind spending $4 for a gallon of milk from a cow that has not been injected with growth hormones, and has not been fed feed from the byproducts of other animals.Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
mi doubt organic is really organic because with the money inna it and so many large scale farmers a get inna it inna certain places you must have some cheats selling the chemically laced product as organic.
How much regulation is there on organic product?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostStill have my doubts if organic is better than the chemically-laced products. We have gone chemical for a while now and people living longer. When we were organic back in the days, yuh lucky if yuh reach 50.
Okay, I am looking at it very simplistically. For Jawge's sake!
Indeed, you know where you can get organic food in Jamaica...THE MARKET.
Jamaica is much more "organic" than the US.
The big loss in non-organic food is the use of mineral depleted soils! Yup, you can grow stuff with a few minerals, but when you eat it, it will be deficient in the trace elements your body needs. Livestock fed with depleted feed will not offer as valuable a meat as free range stuff.
Low lifespan in the past was due to wars, lack of good protein, disease and unsanitary living conditions. In fact the last point is the most relevant.
Originally posted by Hortical View PostThat is true...but the cancer rates gone sky high than how they were years ago. Too much toxins are being absorbed into our systems.
I don't mind spending $4 for a gallon of milk from a cow that has not been injected with growth hormones, and has not been fed feed from the byproducts of other animals.