Good news for Portland....but

We certainly want TRUE private sector led development as was the status quo for the last 18 years.

BIM kill him.

Dem yah Hypocroaches stubborn baba.

Mdme X is Bonnie View still open?

Portland is really a jewel in the rough. Even Boston should be benefitting big time from its world-famous jerk. There was a time when the only place you could get REAL jerk was Boston.

I saw an article on Somerset Falls recently, looks like they are investing some money in it.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
        Don1 - do you know Portland?

Do you know of the clientele at these hotels -

Trident Villas
        Goblin Hill
        Frenchman's Cove
        Dragon Bay Hotel

(dem here is not cheap, mass-based tourism).
        I agree with you. That's what we want to continue.. NOT Dominican Republic style mass development.

BWAHHH HAAAA !!

Do you have anything original to contribute..

Been hearing this crap since the 70's.

Amazing how a change of Govt brings out certain 'ideology'

Mek mi check to see what FINSAC have left selling...

Anybody know what Govt bond is out there now...

Where the North Coast Highway reach.. have a development I had invested in predicated on the schedule promised...

BWAHHH HAAAA !!

Do you have anything original to contribute..

Been hearing this crap since the 70's.

Amazing how a change of Govt brings out certain 'ideology'

Mek mi check to see what FINSAC have left selling...

Anybody know what Govt bond is out there now...

Where the North Coast Highway reach.. have a development I had invested in predicated on the schedule promised...
            Gingi, forgot to take your medication today?

Can't you stop the name calling & act like mature adults.

Mdme X is Bonnie View still open?

Portland is really a jewel in the rough. Even Boston should be benefitting big time from its world-famous jerk. There was a time when the only place you could get REAL jerk was Boston.

I saw an article on Somerset Falls recently, looks like they are investing some money in it.
                I think Bonnie View may still be opened, but don't know about the standard there now, it had fallen off in the early 80's. Magnificient view from the top, but it's not every driver I trust on that road.

Last time was 2002. it wasn't looking great at all.

Portland has been dying since 1970 to now. The only progressive town I rate is Buff Bay. They people work at the grassroot level and if you notice how Lynch Park has developed over the years.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                    Can't you stop the name calling & act like mature adults.
                    I regret if you are offended by the name Gingi Fly..... it's all in good fun. I do try to ignore the provocations but sometimes I'm drawn in I admit.

Looking forward to you to do
                      the same with Ben and lazie when the time comes. Thanks.

Right now nothing not coming at all. Why can't we have both? Negril never started off as a high clientelle but see what happen. Mobay have some good high end visitior but some local as well.

We need some cheap weekend packages to get Portland off the groud if you ask me.

Sass, check out these links:

http://www.jahsresort.com/

http://www.riovistajamaica.com/

But wait Don,

Nuh you seh that certain TransP. modes not profitable for private interests? Nuh you argue that rail not attracting private investment, so why not apply the same standard here??/ Either Govt do it or it dont get done.

No airport, no commitment for mega-investment in Portland.

Recall that Hotels have looooong payback times (in fact, I do similar financial evaluations professionally for my company), so who can blame investors for wanting certain incentives and assurances??? Afterall, Portland is in the tourism development phase, despite being the grandaddy of Jakan tourism.

will take better look when the little one dem gone a bed

Don1 might as well become a nudist... him evah a get expose.