Portland is really a jewel in the rough. Even Boston should be benefitting big time from its world-famous jerk. There was a time when the only place you could get REAL jerk was Boston.
I saw an article on Somerset Falls recently, looks like they are investing some money in it.
"It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
Portland is really a jewel in the rough. Even Boston should be benefitting big time from its world-famous jerk. There was a time when the only place you could get REAL jerk was Boston.
I saw an article on Somerset Falls recently, looks like they are investing some money in it.
I think Bonnie View may still be opened, but don't know about the standard there now, it had fallen off in the early 80's. Magnificient view from the top, but it's not every driver I trust on that road.
“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.” - Langston Hughes
Last time was 2002. it wasn't looking great at all.
Portland has been dying since 1970 to now. The only progressive town I rate is Buff Bay. They people work at the grassroot level and if you notice how Lynch Park has developed over the years.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Right now nothing not coming at all. Why can't we have both? Negril never started off as a high clientelle but see what happen. Mobay have some good high end visitior but some local as well.
We need some cheap weekend packages to get Portland off the groud if you ask me.
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Nuh you seh that certain TransP. modes not profitable for private interests? Nuh you argue that rail not attracting private investment, so why not apply the same standard here??/ Either Govt do it or it dont get done.
No airport, no commitment for mega-investment in Portland.
Recall that Hotels have looooong payback times (in fact, I do similar financial evaluations professionally for my company), so who can blame investors for wanting certain incentives and assurances??? Afterall, Portland is in the tourism development phase, despite being the grandaddy of Jakan tourism.
will take better look when the little one dem gone a bed