Prime Minister to instruct MOE - teach Garvey in schools!

Excuse me please. I remember Bredda Robbi (Pastor Robinson), Mrs Charlton and Mrs Hyacinth Ford teaching me about Garvey at Cornwall College. Bredda Robbi was a short pastor from one of the local churches. He taught history and geography to the lower forms. He was passionate about topics such as Garvey. Mrs Ford taught Geography throughout and history to lower forms. Mrs Charlton taught history and English throughout. Thank you.

Lol

What were they teaching at MONROE? Snicker...
      pre-NASA studies, of course!
      So you agree that you went to "Monroe". LoL

Breddah Robbi teach mi BK,
        Garvey was just breifly mentioned as national hero , same for Malcolm X; he was killed eventually.(many thanks Mr.Oakley)

BTW how comes mi did ah call yuh up an yuh couldn't be found?

and to what end result
          was that? see it's time release ourselves from the hsackle of mental slavery. It's time we can look and greet each other as Jakans not say ah I'm better because I live in di east or because I attended one of the master's school.

Anyway, thanks for your contribution Scaly.
          Well at StGC we were never encouraged to think we were "better" than anyone and certainly not inferior.

I have no "problem" with anybody who went to a different school.

Mi cyaan even bodda wid unnu. When Courtney (bless his soul) was around, di more mi protest di more him throw on di bad spelling. My comeback was easy though - LivingstonE and ArnettE!

heh heh!

Mi cyaan even bodda wid unnu. When Courtney (bless his soul) was around, di more mi protest di more him throw on di bad spelling. My comeback was easy though - LivingstonE and ArnettE!

heh heh!
              LoL

Awright Missa Manroe.

but yuh feel superior and happy that
                you're fram town though? Talk di truth, if is even when yuh did younger.
                If yuh say no mi know yuh is a liar. Di master set it up and it werk fi years.

First off, I am not from Kingston. I am proudly from the old Capital.

2nd, I have always felt that StGC was the best school for me and I am immensely proud of my time there.

Feeling superior??? Where did you get that from? Did you read my post before?

okay then yuh now feel like yuh
                    better than di man fram say St.Elizabeth (back then)?

What master are you talking about?

Do you know any of the history of StGC?? You need to go do YOUR research.

You need to understand that Catholics were not considered mainstream until recently in Jamaica.

So Catholics weren't
                        part of the masters? Educate me, thanks.

okay then yuh now feel like yuh
                          better than di man fram say St.Elizabeth (back then)?
                          In a word...no!

About StGC, go try find out why it was the first school to allow a dreadlocked student (Murray). This influenced the Marleys to send their boys there.

When did Murray attend Geroge's?

So Catholics weren't
                              part of the masters? Educate me, thanks.
                              Due to hostilities between Britain and Spain...Catholics were not allowed back into Jamaica in an organised way until after 1850.

Jamaica was very open to Jews after the inquistion and Span town had up to 4 Jewish cemetaries.

Unno all know Spanish Town as an out of control mega Ghetto. I tell you, we have forgotten who we are.

When did Murray attend Geroge's?
                                Early to Mid 1970s.