Excuse me please. I remember Bredda Robbi (Pastor Robinson), Mrs Charlton and Mrs Hyacinth Ford teaching me about Garvey at Cornwall College. Bredda Robbi was a short pastor from one of the local churches. He taught history and geography to the lower forms. He was passionate about topics such as Garvey. Mrs Ford taught Geography throughout and history to lower forms. Mrs Charlton taught history and English throughout. Thank you.
Prime Minister to instruct MOE - teach Garvey in schools!
Originally posted by Jawge View Postand to what end result
was that? see it's time release ourselves from the hsackle of mental slavery. It's time we can look and greet each other as Jakans not say ah I'm better because I live in di east or because I attended one of the master's school.
Anyway, thanks for your contribution Scaly.
I have no "problem" with anybody who went to a different school.
Originally posted by Jawge View Postbut yuh feel superior and happy that
you're fram town though? Talk di truth, if is even when yuh did younger.
If yuh say no mi know yuh is a liar. Di master set it up and it werk fi years.
2nd, I have always felt that StGC was the best school for me and I am immensely proud of my time there.
Feeling superior??? Where did you get that from? Did you read my post before?
Originally posted by Jawge View Postbut yuh feel superior and happy that
you're fram town though? Talk di truth, if is even when yuh did younger.
If yuh say no mi know yuh is a liar. Di master set it up and it werk fi years.
Do you know any of the history of StGC?? You need to go do YOUR research.
You need to understand that Catholics were not considered mainstream until recently in Jamaica.
Originally posted by Jawge View Postokay then yuh now feel like yuh
better than di man fram say St.Elizabeth (back then)?
About StGC, go try find out why it was the first school to allow a dreadlocked student (Murray). This influenced the Marleys to send their boys there.
Originally posted by Jawge View PostSo Catholics weren't
part of the masters? Educate me, thanks.
Jamaica was very open to Jews after the inquistion and Span town had up to 4 Jewish cemetaries.
Unno all know Spanish Town as an out of control mega Ghetto. I tell you, we have forgotten who we are.