Prime Minister to instruct MOE - teach Garvey in schools!

Rahtid, you right too. Him teach BK. Oakley did teach the history too and he was qyuite millitant about Afrocentrism and Garvey. Listen me good. The whole discussion of Sam Sharpe leading to Sam Sharpe Square took us into deep deep discussion of Garvey at Cornwall.
    Boss, a when you did a try find me? Me did deh bout yah. link me at cccar79@aol.com or at proschalke@yahoo.com

So beacuse they weren't
      allowed back in until 1850 (when slavery ended) they weren't part of the masters. Yes?

Karl is this true:

"The dirty little secret is some of the most anti-black people reside in the PNP. " So how Nanny P ah lead di party and di party pack up ah so much black peeple? This is a mystery to me.
        Jawge, simply ask youself this; why in the eighteen year term of a supposedly progressive party they couldnt introduce the teachings of one of the countries national heroes in the education curriculum.

Maybe just maybe the PNP is not what you thought it was. Or can you come up with another explanation.

I am now totally confused,
          because when I look at the party leader; I see a black woman from the working class of Ja. I see a majority of blacks among its ranks. Why is this so Rudi? (based on your premise)

So beacuse they weren't
            allowed back in until 1850 (when slavery ended) they weren't part of the masters. Yes?

Oh, I get it now. Start with a predetermined conclusion and see if you can twist the facts to support the conclusion.

The Catholics that came to start StGC were COLUMBIANS.

You need to look much deeper. Answer my question from my post above. The present PM has just done what no PNP leader did answer that?

Yow Willi. I have Jewish heritage and our Jamaican history and family tree goes way back to slavery. Jews were considered better than blacks but less than white. For example, there was a limitation on the number of slaves Jews could ever own if they wanted to. Quite a history.

A forefather of mine, Moses Delgado, was the first non-white mayor of Kingston circa 1830. Some of our family history has info from Gleaner archives. For example, one Gleaner story tried to emphasize that he was a brown man in order to colour his policy decisions to show he was not doing what was traditionally done and what they wanted him to do.

While England and Portugal were at peace, many Portuguese Jews came to Ja. They were the first real merchant class in Ja.

Later.

and because one is a
                  Columbian,one is against slavery? yes?

I can't recall a PNP
                    PM issuing orders that Garvey should be taught in school. In essence yes this is a first. Now please explain your anti-balack statement (given my observation). Thanks.

From Seaga in a JLP manifesto preface:"There is no reason to hide the enlightened thinking of Marcus Garvey under a barrel of darkness. We must teach it in all our schools. As a people we do not truly know each other, our country or our past. Our relationships are defined by social classes which are perpetually intolerant of each other."
                      “Pele should go back to the museum,” Maradona

Wilii Jawge present his argument from an inferiority complex , why ask if you thought you think you were superior ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Wilii Jawge present his argument from an inferiority complex , why ask if you thought you think you were superior ?
                          J lacks confidence in himself and in Jamaica.

Me, I have expectations from myself and Jamaica.

I learnt about Garvey at York University in Canada. I was shocked!

Bruce is making the JLP more grass roots than the PNP ---- Hmm

Originally posted by Time View Post
                                Bruce is making the JLP more grass roots than the PNP ---- Hmm

His son is a practising Rasta, so I dont understand why people are so shocked!!!!!!!!