like I said before the PNP leadership only used certain things to get elected. whatever the motivation the PM has done what a lot of radicals before him could not do. The only reason this was not done by Seaga was because the reactionary progressives many of whom reside in the PNP would have sabotaged it like they did when he attempted to change the national symbols from arawak based to African based. The dirty little secret is some of the most anti-black people reside in the PNP. Jawge please take note.
Rudi .. as usual, Lazie keep it real. If mi nuh know, mi nuh shame fi admit it and I will admit that I wasn't aware that Seaga attempted to change our national symbols.
Respect sah.
"The dirty little secret is some of the most anti-black people reside in the PNP. " So how Nanny P ah lead di party and di party pack up ah so much black peeple? This is a mystery to me.
I cannot remember much being taught on or about Marcus Garvey while I was in school - primary through secondary through tertiary? Anyone here remember anything different?
I think this shows up our educators?
I was NEVA taught anything on Garvey in any school - primary or secondary
“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.” - Langston Hughes
and to what end result
was that? see it's time release ourselves from the hsackle of mental slavery. It's time we can look and greet each other as Jakans not say ah I'm better because I live in di east or because I attended one of the master's school.