Prime Minister to instruct MOE - teach Garvey in schools!

• Prime Minister to instruct MOE - teach Garvey in schools!

Can't believe this has never been done. Was it tried before but just died a quick death? Anyway, congrats to Bruce for this and hope it works.

However, if they really want to impress me when it comes to education (instead of recent electioneering stuff), I want to see the govt. examine the eyesight of every primary and high school student. If they require glasses, come up with a plan that will allow them to have glasses.

but nuh the JLP a di the slave drivers and society party? So how them want teach Garvey? YOU sure a nuh joke?

Can't believe this has never been done. Was it tried before but just died a quick death? Anyway, congrats to Bruce for this and hope it works.

However, if they really want to impress me when it comes to education (instead of recent electioneering stuff), I want to see the govt. examine the eyesight of every primary and high school student. If they require glasses, come up with a plan that will allow them to have glasses.
      Aye suki suki now!

Bruce get Shatta's vote. LoL

Mo, is you dem coming to the establish the Garvey curriculum?

but nuh the JLP a di the slave drivers and society party? So how them want teach Garvey? YOU sure a nuh joke?
        This is NOT your father's JLP. Mi dun tell unno long time.
        Saul is not Paul.

Jawgey have fi go a di cave and think out this yah one yah

I cannot remember much being taught on or about Marcus Garvey while I was in school - primary through secondary through tertiary? Anyone here remember anything different?

I think this shows up our educators?

I never had anything in all my schooling on Garvey until i went to university in the US. Good move by Bruce!
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yuh hafii give ah man him props.
                Okay Bruce that's a second one, but when will this be done?
                The talk is good but the walk is a different story.

AND test EARLY for dyslexia....too many students were labelled 'dunce', 'slow' or 'stupid' when in fact could have been remedied early.

Nany P!! Bruce ah try fi
                    flank yuh. Nuh watch nutten still, cause wi watch him closely. Him betta
                    deliver pon dis.

like I said before the PNP leadership only used certain things to get elected. whatever the motivation the PM has done what a lot of radicals before him could not do. The only reason this was not done by Seaga was because the reactionary progressives many of whom reside in the PNP would have sabotaged it like they did when he attempted to change the national symbols from arawak based to African based. The dirty little secret is some of the most anti-black people reside in the PNP. Jawge please take note.

Ah true? Wha Bruce do, run dem
                        outta di JLP? Time is the master, everything will come to light and the
                        people will deal with it accordingly. See how dem force Bruce hand woooeee.

True. I just hope we don't get carried away, however. I think America gives a name to every problem when a just one misbehavin' bwoy dem have. Some lick would set some a dem straight!

Can you READ ?

"The only reason this was not done by Seaga was because the reactionary progressives many of whom reside in the PNP would have sabotaged it like they did when he attempted to change the national symbols from arawak based to African based. The dirty little secret is some of the most anti-black people reside in the PNP"

LOL !!! WHOOEE !!!

Mi nuh even feel sorry fi yuh.