UWI: more light, less heat

Mo I'm speaking about the quality
    en mass. Mypoint is that the least at Bronx High would be giant in other places; the same could be said for some traditional high schools in JA back then.

Tilla I'm not here to dis
      your heritage. It has nothing to do with Brain washing. How many times have I given India Instiute of Tech. their props for running with MIT?
      Just google it and see what you get okay, that is before I lay other facts on you.

Thanks for the info...will read link later.

You dissing my heritage? I did not know I was of Asian descent now.

Still nuh change the fact that you are ready to accept that the Indians nah seh nutten or agree with your friend about Indian schools being inferior. As Don1 said, the main reason it may be inferior is due to the lack of financial resources to inject into their programs to bring them on a level with MIT. I do not think the quality of the students are any worse though.

I have worked with some past MIT grads too, although they did not go around discussing Einstein's Theory of Relativility for fun.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla easy nuh boss. How yuh
            fi deny that some ah yuh people are from India? Mi not going to yuh private bizniz so mek dat ress.

Tilla yuh wrong again: Did you know that IIT engineering courses are tougher than MIT's? Where MIT has them is research (they key).

Boss if read again I said di man was educated on the West coast not East coast.

Jawge, why are most science graduate students from Asia?

Thanks! I am proud to see that my university is way up there, even as I refuse to open their mail requesting money from alumni!
                Way up there?

I am very disappointed in those results. UWI should be WAYYY up there.

Yes, UWI should be. Where do we begin?

Yes he and his friends are without having any basis to make the judgment. It is like making the assumption that anything from the USA or White dominated countries will be better. I can see Jawge's brainwashing is just about complete (about 95%).

Mo, I agree with you on the work ethic of the Indians and Asians in general.
                    India exploded an atomic bomb back in 1975 without the help of the superpowers. Shocked the world. Why yuh think Bush haffi sign Thorium pact with then a few years back.

My high school Math teacher, Mr Menon, was on that team!!! I discussed this with an Indian colleague at work whose father happened to be Cabinet Secretary at the time. Even he knew nothing as his father was sworn to secrecy during this time.

Jamaica seems to have lost it's ambition. We forget who we are.

Okay let me get down now:
                      One summer I got a job on campus in the office for the dean
                      of graduate students for engineering. I had to take care of the transcripts among other things (I learned a lot and this causes me to be like Cosby on Blacks) Anyway the applications from China et al showed most of the students lacking in the area of physics (although they did practical work in rcokertry, you name it) Most were instructed to do over undergrad courses in modern physics. I had to collate what the dean made decisions on, hence I'm not making this up.

BTW although this was years back and not now, is nuff money pudung fi black people study science eh nuh boss. aaah bwoy di half has never been told.

Willi check your facts, okay? please
                        check them, mi ah beg yuh.

Continue to Masturbate.

'Great Institution in our context'

Heh, heh.

Losers find excuses...

Jawge, white Americans are not in science grad courses in the US!! As for Mathematics, they almost don't exist at all!

Um.. you critically need to be ORGANIZED to develop relevance..

Don't hold your breath.. based on 'certain' feedback.