'Limping majority' - DK Duncan wins East Hanover seat

Then all the election workers should be on trial with some sentences about to come down. Is serious business wi dealing wid!

And if that is the story, why aren't we being told all that?

No willi, yuh really losing it fi true! What do you mean by that last statement?!? Then why should we go thru that rigmarole of getting people to sign balllots and election workers and everything else? There is a system that was agreed to by both parties. Wi either going to stick by the rules or go back to stuffing ballot boxes!

Then all the election workers should be on trial with some sentences about to come down. Is serious business wi dealing wid!

And if that is the story, why aren't we being told all that?
        I heard it was ignorance/mistake in how they tore the ballots.

Den maybe Danville Walker has a few questions to answer. Dem nuh train dem staff?

No willi, yuh really losing it fi true! What do you mean by that last statement?!? Then why should we go thru that rigmarole of getting people to sign balllots and election workers and everything else? There is a system that was agreed to by both parties. Wi either going to stick by the rules or go back to stuffing ballot boxes!
            So democracy is not about who gets the most legitimate votes?

Failsafe systems are not supposed to disenfranchise.

Den maybe Danville Walker has a few questions to answer. Dem nuh train dem staff?
              Maybe, but that would not change the possible reality of disenfranchisement.

Remember, I was one of those who said all the St Mary votes should be counted.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                yes, yes, as a resident of Shady Pines, you could make a valuable contribution on how to improve RETIREMENT HOMES

Explain.

If election workers spolied legal ballots for me, I would be incensed as well. i see him prevailing in an election petition!

Same way I agreed that the extra ballots in Harry Douglas/Peralto seat had to be counted!
                  It could have happened as you say...

...but, how would the person in charge of the counting know which way the election voting would have gone to deduce he must deface a measly 60 ballots...and, cover his tracts by coming up with the math to ensure DK just squeezes past the post (...so many for DK to be defaced/so many for Barrington gray to be defaced?)

In my mind just about impossible! Needed "God-like vision" ..all-knowing to do that!

Gray loses any appeal he may make. i) The ballots by law cannot
                  be accepted & and, ii) impossible for Returning Officer to 'work that math'!

Sooo let's see if I am wrong!

It's going to happen all over the world for as long as time exists.

It could have happened as you say...

...but, how would the person in charge of the counting know which way the election voting would have gone to deduce he must deface a measly 60 ballots...and, cover his tracts by coming up with the math to ensure DK just squeezes past the post (...so many for DK to be defaced/so many for Barrington gray to be defaced?)

In my mind just about impossible! Needed "God-like vision" ..all-knowing to do that!

Gray loses any appeal he may make. i) The ballots by law cannot
                      be accepted & and, ii) impossible for Returning Officer to 'work that math'!

Sooo let's see if I am wrong!
                      It was in error Karl. Nothing underhand in this case, so I dont understand what you are talking about.

My point is that if workers tore ballots badly, that should not disenfranchise voter. i think he wins in a petition, if it went as I have understood it.

I agree that he stood no chance BEFORE an election petition, as what he allegees is a petition matter for elect court, not for R. Magistrates and appeal courts. It will take a long time though.

Unless it can be proven that those who tore ballots tore them with the knowledge that they were mostly votes for one candidate, then he doesn't stand a chance in any court!