One last time for Exile and Company

Do you agree with the following assertion:

"This is a reflection of the fact that its primary purpose was to train the intelligentsia to work in a bureaucracy that to a large extent has been isolated from modern industry"

Do you understand this REALITY:

"The intelligentsia does not have a scientific understanding of the process of capitalist globalisation and the implications for the world in which they live. At a general level it reflects the crisis of an educational system which fragments knowledge, separating the natural and technical sciences from the social sciences rendering their respective practitioners almost unable to communicate with one another"

Why yuh suh boorish? Or boarish?

Purposeful obtuseness brings that out.

Can't you see? You are being ignored. Enjoy the weekend!

The ignorant are that for a reason.

Ignorance is bliss... Happy Weekend to you.

Confession good for the soul....maybe you should register for sm classes at UWI...Gender Studies would suit you very well.

Sorry to bring you so close tuh the flame of knowledge...mi know yuh frighten, it can be HOT but it won't burn.

Ha, ha....Maudib...listen I know of the problems in our education system UWI included...mi no 'fraid a fire.

Your inability to understand why UWI can be defined as an intellectual ghetto speaks louder than your proclamations.

It appears not even the Vangaurds at UWI 'understand' the problem.. either that or they are so busy trying to protect their 'reputations' they choose to ignore it or find excuses...

UWI will die if the situation is not addressed.

Inability to AGREE with you on that point! This is not about 'understanding' anything....I just don't share your biased and politically-correct view. Anyhow is Friday evening here...remember we ahead of you in Ja. - things to do. Go buy Mosiah a beer.