New heads rolling in

Yuh too smart fi some a wi. And Jawge, time now yuh step down from dat orange soapbox.

Heh Heh. I was replying to Jawge's question of me above. I am sure you have been called worse. On second thought maybe not. LOL.

but see yah, Mo what yuh
        talkin bout? Mo I just didn't like the way Nanny P was dealt with; in the sense that many guises were used to belittle her. In the end most is saying ah that's nothing. It's something because it shows our deep self hatred.

but see yah, Mo what yuh
          talkin bout? Mo I just didn't like the way Nanny P was dealt with; in the sense that many guises were used to belittle her. In the end most is saying ah that's nothing. It's something because it shows our deep self hatred.
          ohhhhhh Pleassssseee JAwge. This is getting tiresome now.

The idea that the complexion of these boards automatically reflects some sort of 'Apartheid Light' is equally a function of Jamaican brainwashing which the PNP WITTINGLY has been complicit in.

One cannot DECLARE competence.. one has to EARN IT.

Lee Kwan Yew did not send his people to Singapore University or Moscow.. he mandated that they go to the BEST that the World had to offer and LEARN FROM THE MASTERS and then apply that knowledge to BECOME MASTERS.

Lee Kwan Yew: How long before we can produce cars as well as you Germans.

German: Never.

Lee Kwan Yew: Shut down all the car making plants and remove all the tariffs and put resources towards what we we can become the BEST at.

Yuh tink any PNP Populist coulda try dat ?

Jamaica does not have an economic problem.. Jamaica has a POLITICAL PROBLEM ! rooted in a 'revolution' spawned by that Intellectual GHETTO in Mona.

You can DECLARE yourself equal all yuh want, until you can PRODUCE or DEMONSTRATE equal competence.. yuh simply just masturbating..

She was dealt with harshly, but on the other hand, I don't think she did enuff while in power. This waiting for mandate thing grew tired. She had an unbelievable popularity and she either didn't realise it or just blew it! Not to mention the heap of scandals, the arrogance, the cronyism and all the other crap. I would not have liked 5 more years, Jawge. Sorry!

But, not to worry. I think we shall see them back there sooner than Lazie would like.

Bet if I had said 'Dunce head portia
                should know her place and dare not say she wants to lead this nation" you would be a happy man. When will you be mentally free?

You are right. They have not named the board for Seaforth Primary School yet.
                  If you had taken the time to review any of the boards you'd see yuh making a big fuss over nothing. The Air Jamaica board under the previous gov't had 3 '95%' type people. Sophia Lowe, Millicent Hughs and Rex Nettleford. On the new board, Hughs and Nettleford has returned and Kingsley Cooper has been added. I haven't seen the pictures of the others. Next time research the facts before yuh start climbing the walls.

Bet if I had said 'Dunce head portia
                    should know her place and dare not say she wants to lead this nation" you would be a happy man. When will you be mentally free?
                    Well, you just said it and I'm neither happy nor sad. Afterall, 99% of the times you know not of what you speak.

Because you need pictures to know these people don't mean that other people need pictures.

Try Google Image!

Because you need pictures to know these people don't mean that other people need pictures.

Try Google Image!
                        Suh you know every Tom, Dick and Harry that has been appointed? I'm not ashamed of using Google Image.

You are funny

There is no shame in using it, of course, so use it if you need to see some faces!

I don't know every everyone, but certainly, most of these names are not new. George Johnson and Richard Powell are new to me, yet true to form, at least of them is of the requisite complexion.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                              Jawge, the PNP had eighteen years. No growth to speak of and widespread poverty. They seemed more concerned with feathering their own nests towards the end. They had become fat, lazy, arrogant and bereft of ideas. They cynically used the rhetoric ' black man time' etc but really it was just their own clique time.
                              Contrary to what Jamaicans have been led to believe it is not necessary to have people to look a certain way to have true economic progress and development. If the PNP had simply done a half-assed job we wouldnt be having this conversation. The idea that the complexion of these boards automatically reflects some sort of competence is a function of Jamaican brainwashing which the PNP wittingly or unwittingly has been complicit in.
                              110% on point!!

This intellectual ghetto thing is stale now...you don't need to worship Perkins. Mona has produced many good people. Make your point..you were going ok-ish until then.