New heads rolling in

Hold on did I say I went to school with Wayne Cummings? where you get off on this tangent...go back and read again and stick to the point man and stop wasting space on the server.

There is no doubt about that!!! And that's my point! We will continue to be exactly where we are because others continue to be pushed ahead of us.

Lazie, many of these people are very competent (and nice) people. There are at least two Munro Old Boys in the mix. I will not cuss them for talking these positions. In fact, if they should read my posts they would wonder what I am talking about. They consider themselves Jamaican as they should, and some even think dem black!

But the message is being sent loud and clear that only certain people can do certain work honestly. And I resent that!!!
      Can you imagine if there was such an uproar about the appointment of a black person to an office in the a white country? You all would cuss dem and call dem racist .... how is your uproar any different?

One clown claimed it was JLP people getting the posts, well Trevor Monroe on the Breakfast Club this morning admitted to Mike Henry that its not only JLP people being appointed to boards. You and Garnett Roper fussing about the skin color of people being appointed. Check Air Jamaica new board, check the JUTC board. Mi see people pon it as black as me and to make matters worse you admit that the people are competent.

I know what the fuss is, unuh cannot find what to knock the gov't or after the bulb scandal unuh a try find some smokescreen.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
        Mo, I do not think there is anyone on this forum who condones racism. The small numbers of black coaches in the NFL and MLB is inexcusable, and once again, there is no one on this forum who believes that the small numbers of black head coaches in USA professional sports is adequate.
        Firstly, I appreciate your calm response. Too often we go over the edge and no discussion is possible on the issues. I think we can make some headway here.

Why do you think that
        Originally posted by Hortical View Post
        The small numbers of black coaches in the NFL and MLB is inexcusable...
        ? Do you think there are competent blacks in baseball and football who have what it takes to become coaches? Well, that's exactly how I feel about Jamaica. We talk about how bright we are and bow down at the feet of our Rhodes Scholars every year. Have you noticed that these people who win these academic awards are usually black? (And please, let's not hear that I am saying that white people not bright!)

What has caused us to not take this academic excellence into the workplace? Or have we done that but we can't seem to get over that integrity hill?

Not convinced, Hortical.

Yuh talking to Lazie. LIAR PAR EXCELLENCE!

Wrong again. They don't validate me. They employ me, yes, but they don't validate me.

You are smarter than your posts, Lazie. I honestly believe this.

The analogy is not the appointment of a black person in a white country. Rather, it's the appointment of an inordinate number of black people in a white country.

Don't disappoint me, Lazie. You are smarter than your posts. Right?

Heh Heh this is getting very interesting. Mosiah massive respect to you.
                Sometimes I wonder what century Jamaicans live in. The fault lies with 95% of Jamaicans who have accepted this "Out of many one people" programming for so long. We shall see how long this regression lasts. I am sure some here are quite comfortable with it for their own reasons.
                Dont worry Mo the labourites have done this before it seems to be part of their programming. What is important is if the populace buys the line that these people are their solely because of their competence. Kinda like the stewardesses on Air Ja looking a certain way because that's representative of the people of Jamaica. As long as the 95% accepts being Sh#t upon by the complexionally challenged it will continue theirr thinking remains the same.
                Like I said the PNP has a lot to answer for. This regression can be laid right at their door.

In one word people like Ben Jammin, no?

Respect right back at yah, sir!

I am a little bit concerned, just a little!, that Forumites who read my posts will not understand what I am saying and accuse me of racism or whatever. That would be a pity, but la luta continua.

And, like Lazie, mi back broad. Afterall, it is the complexion of slaves who have put up with more than this for centuries.

You are smarter than your posts, Lazie. I honestly believe this.

The analogy is not the appointment of a black person in a white country. Rather, it's the appointment of an inordinate number of black people in a white country.

Don't disappoint me, Lazie. You are smarter than your posts. Right?
                      Do you know what you're posting? You're fussing about the appointment of brown people in black Jamaica, yet you're trying to make it different from if the table was turned?

Duh yuh ting Mosiah. While many will give you brownie points for this ridiculous outburst, I still believe its a big fuss about nothing. How many boards have been named out of the 200+ thus far? How many black people are on these boards? Have you seen the pictures of most of these appointee? Where was the outcry during the PNP administration?

Rudi could you explain to
                        me why the PNP is reponsible for the current regression? Thanks.

You are right. They have not named the board for Seaforth Primary School yet.

If it was up to me mi woulda bypass dem brown man and guh straight to the TOP..

Bare White-Man fi run tings.

I not interested in serving in Hell.

Jamaica is a dot.. the World is yours if you have access to the opportunity.. if it tek 1,000 White man on di Boards fi create that opportunity dat mi a support.

Nothing worse than black people being kept down by black 'leaders'.

If unnuh want to see more Black faces den tell di Black 'powerbrokers' to join the JLP.

Simple.

Jawge, the PNP had eighteen years. No growth to speak of and widespread poverty. They seemed more concerned with feathering their own nests towards the end. They had become fat, lazy, arrogant and bereft of ideas. They cynically used the rhetoric ' black man time' etc but really it was just their own clique time.
                              Contrary to what Jamaicans have been led to believe it is not necessary to have people to look a certain way to have true economic progress and development. If the PNP had simply done a half-assed job we wouldnt be having this conversation. The idea that the complexion of these boards automatically reflects some sort of competence is a function of Jamaican brainwashing which the PNP wittingly or unwittingly has been complicit in.

Is who yuh ah call Jawge..

Ah wheh di...