And you have a better point too, Scaly. The black majority is tired of being marginalised in their own country and will talk loudly at the polls. Watch di ride!
New heads rolling in
You people are getting more ridiculous by the second. Instead of questioning the competence of these people being appointed to the boards, unuh a fuss bout dem skin color. Is there any doubt why we are where we are?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I have always been concerned about matters like this. ALWAYS! You will choose to conveniently forget. But clearly, the PNP does a much better job to include the black majority of this country.
Every day I look in the social section of our newspapers I want to puke!
Hey, sorry if I am offending some people. No one has a right to be offended if you look closely and intelligently at what I am saying. I rub shoulders with white people at JFJ and in several places I go to in Jamaica. I consider them as Jamaican (and even more so sometimes!) as anyone else. But this look too bareface now.
Time for it to stop!
And then we take umbrage with what the Nobel-winning professor was talking about. PLEASE!!!
Originally posted by Sickko View PostWayne Cummings, who the fock is Wayne Cummings..why do you like to quote people who are mere props for their bosses and media creations.
See what happens when you are far from the real world and has no clue what is going on?
By the way our conversation started on Monday incase you forgot...convieniently as per usual.."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
I suspect it is the USA, right? I wonder how many times you get bringle when racism raises its ugly head in America. Or are you like HL who thinks that racism only exists if you want it to exist?!?
What is your opinion when they carry on about no black managers/coaches in this sport and the next?
Lazie, better you cool you heels and stop trying to defend the indefensible. Six months ago if anyone asked you who Wayne Cummings was you would start wondering if you went to school with him.
I know who Wayne Cummings is, he is some one I talk to on a regular basis.
My point is he is no body in regards to being a mover and shaker, he is only the JHTA president because the real movers and shakers, people like Josef Forstmayr of Round Hill are too damn busy doing real work to bother with this figure head postion.
Why are you surprised that Wayne Cummings would come out to defend Lynch's appointment? Lynch is his boss at Sandals for crying out loud. Were you aware of that?
I am sure he was TOLD to make that call and what to say.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Originally posted by Lazie View PostIs there any doubt why we are where we are?
Lazie, many of these people are very competent (and nice) people. There are at least two Munro Old Boys in the mix. I will not cuss them for talking these positions. In fact, if they should read my posts they would wonder what I am talking about. They consider themselves Jamaican as they should, and some even think dem black!
But the message is being sent loud and clear that only certain people can do certain work honestly. And I resent that!!!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostI suspect it is the USA, right? I wonder how many times you get bringle when racism raises its ugly head in America. Or are you like HL who thinks that racism only exists if you want it to exist?!?
What is your opinion when they carry on about no black managers/coaches in this sport and the next?Winning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Sickko View PostLazie, better you cool you heels and stop trying to defend the indefensible. Six months ago if anyone asked you who Wayne Cummings was you would start wondering if you went to school with him.
I know who Wayne Cummings is, he is some one I talk to on a regular basis.
My point is he is no body in regards to being a mover and shaker, he is only the JHTA president because the real movers and shakers, people like Josef Forstmayr of Round Hill are too damn busy doing real work to bother with this figure head postion.
Why are you surprised that Wayne Cummings would come out to defend Lynch's appointment? Lynch is his boss at Sandals for crying out loud. Were you aware of that?
I am sure he was TOLD to make that call and what to say.
Stop being petty bredren."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostEvery day I look in the social section of our newspapers I want to puke!