i wish that butch would just say what is on his mind! damn!

While Sandals can do better for their workers, at least until 1990 when I last work in the hotel bus. in Ja they were one of the better paying chains. Not many other paid as much as they do and they provide training for their staff in almost all areas. My friend who was a concierge became head concierge and then was given management studies all paid by Sandals, he was then moved to reservations for more experience and while I haven't spoken to him lately I know he should be in management now.

Sandals have been the primary supporter of HEART Hotel training school and we know about the training they are providing for the Mobay ghetto that errupted a year or two ago. The provided support for project in Arnett Garden, in give back to sports in Mobay.

Some hotel workers are seasonal and if the guest is not there they will not be needed and that is nothing new. while I support unions I will say most workers at sandals are making more than a bank clerk, many professionals in Ja so there is no slavery going on there.

and in whose best interest is it to ensure the staff is up to scratch? As a businessman wouldn't it make sense to you to ensure your staff is sufficiently qualified to ensure better profit margins for your business?

Many organisations do this big man not just Sandals, SuperClubs has been sending their workers to Hocking University in Ohio for years now

Excellent Sass; well reasoned and
        thought out post. Could you apply the same to my post on Bruuce calling
        NannyP a go go dancer? Thanks.

and in whose best interest is it to ensure the staff is up to scratch? As a businessman wouldn't it make sense to you to ensure your staff is sufficiently qualified to ensure better profit margins for your business?

Many organisations do this big man not just Sandals, SuperClubs has been sending their workers to Hocking University in Ohio for years now
          So what's the problem?

Bway you no easy a blouse & skirt. You give with one hand and take away with the next.

All I am saying is it is not all bad. I don't always support Butch points of view but he has done some good too.

In Ja there are many hotels that treat their workers worst than sandals. I am aware that Super Clubs also train their workers as I worked temporary at Jamaica Jamaica for 1 month when it was in operation and they were mad at me for not taking up a fulltime appointment.

Jawge mi try keep outa them argument deh. That wasn't a well thought out statement by Bruce, it was a political one. In the heat of the season them say stupid things, you never hear wha Eddie did say " nuh boddy can't call me boom bye bye" or something like that. While I don't support it and rather talking about the economics, I must admit I find some of it funny from both sides and I must confess I love political ads.

Again respect sah; as a senior man
                  yuh come wid some solid argument. I can understand your discontent and I see you find humor in the ads. Are you aware that NannyP dare not make any kind of lewd remraks to the degree you described? My friend that is why I have problem with this whole mess.

Food for thought: if it was one the female from the so called Jakan aristocrat class made the speech. You would hear the media saying oh she is such a pssionate speaker, she put such vigour in her speech.

Quote: "bullfrog say what is joke to man is death to him"

Bless.

no sah, a Y string adi new lick..hehehe
                    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

What a gwaan yute man...classes done for the day or you in the computer lab wasting time, down loading free music? He he he

New lick, huh?

hehehe
                          Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                          Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll: