i wish that butch would just say what is on his mind! damn!

Nike creates jobs in Vietnam and Saigon too...whats your point?
    Sickko are you therefore comparing YOUR job for a company this great Jamaican owns to the jobs Nike creates in Vietnam.

Bricktop is right when he says bad mindedness is going to be your end. Your self esteem must be incredibly low for you to so compromise your values and work for this man. It is pathetic and I genuinely pity you in the way that one pities a drunken whore or a feeble submissive house slave or some other irredeemably compromised and spineless sole.

what a piece ah bittahniss

When yuh done check out mi post bout Bruce calling P Go go dancer.

are you aware of the rotation system where line workers are employed for four months then sent home for another two then taken back on?

This happens so they are mere contract workers and cant get any benefits.

The problem with your and your type is you are so far from what is happening but you cant help your own politicla biases and make up things as you go along.
        You need to go live in Cuba. You are a left leaning socialist. Socialism is dead. Trade unions are dead. Yuh nuh see GM a wise up?

Only Portia trace better dan some a unnu!

I guess his save the dollar initiative was insignificant to Jamaica's economy too right? And those pesky hotels bringing in "white people" to spend money? Who needs them.

spend money where Bricky?
              What does all inclusive means?

I take it you now understand the point.

No need to thank me.

I take it you now understand the point.

No need to thank me.
                  At least you take yuh beating graciously.

One thing, how many of us can claim Butch is a liar? Afterall that nuh the new favourite word round here?

.... is my view that after 18 years in administration, the opposition left Jamaica poorer than when they came into office. This can be attributed to sheer lack of judgment and putting inexperienced people into serious jobs. For example, the former minister of finance spent a lot of time closing banks and then demonising the principals, when in fact an experienced person in that job at the time would have found it very simple to fix the problem.

Then there are those who are upset that the PNP is no longer in power?

Damn...is it that bad to be a leftist leaning Socialists? Or would you rather everyone think like you do? And if I called you a fascist would you like that?

See, media hype got you again...there were other major business people in Jamaica who had started the save the dollar thing long time but were not making a big thing out of it. Butch caught on late but used the media to further his cause...go back and check the wording and see what was written..that he would STOP sending his money away and keep it here.

I tell you facts is not your friend at all

No true! Blouse and skirts, this breddah must wear g-string under his frock

Damn...is it that bad to be a leftist leaning Socialists? Or would you rather everyone think like you do? And if I called you a fascist would you like that?
                            You don't have to think like me just allow me the opportunity to make my money without interference. Yuh woulda prefer GM fi keep paying pension while dem company a run into the ground.
                            Last edited by Bricktop; October 24, 2007, 12:26 PM.

Lastly, to all concerned, I am prepared to debate any of these issues at any convenient time."

I am not familiar with GM (whats that Guns and Money?), I am however more familiar with what happens in Jamaica, maybe I am just myopic and lack that universal vision.

BTW Capitalism exist every where, even Cuba and China...