More JLP officials appointed to lead major state-run entitie

• More JLP officials appointed to lead major state-run entitie

Another Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) official has been included in the latest list of persons appointed to head the Boards of major state-run entities.

The selection comes amidst criticism from some quarters of the Bruce Golding administration's continuing trend of appointing JLP bigwigs and supporters to chair Government agencies.

RJR News has been informed that Treasurer of the JLP, Christopher Bovell, is to take up the post of Chairman of the National Road Operating and Constructing Company, NROCC.

NROCC is responsible for the design, operation and maintenance of the multi-billion dollar Highway 2000 Project.

RJR News has been informed that Mr. Bovell's appointment has already been given the green-light by Cabinet.

His appointment comes a week after former JLP Senator and Spokeswoman on Commerce Shirley Williams was confirmed as Chairman of Air Jamaica.

In the meantime, our newsroom has received the names of three other appointees as Chairmen of major state entities.

Noel Hylton is to return as Chairman of the Port Authority of Jamaica.

St. James businessman Mark Hart has been asked to serve as Chairman of the Airports Authority of Jamaica (AAJ).

The new Chairman of the National Works Agency (NWA) is financial sector executive Richard Powell.

George Johnson has been selected to head the Board of the Transport Authority, while Peter Jarvis is the new Chairman of the Road Maintenance Programme.

Our news centre has been informed that Cabinet has approved the boards of other Government entities.

The details are expected to be announced at Tuesday morning's post Cabinet press briefing.

http://www.radiojamaica.com/content/view/2282/26/

But hold on.. is pure Brown man/woman name mi si a real off..

Ah wha suh ?

Brown Man Time ?

But hold on.. is pure Brown man/woman name mi si a real off..

Ah wha suh ?

Brown Man Time ?
      Yuh really a try start up the Poppy Show Brigade now! hehehe.

Out of the 2.X Million black man in di country.. dem cyaan find ONE fi Chair a Board ?

Ah wha dis ? Sandals ?

Another Jamaica Labour Party (JLP) official has been included in the latest list of persons appointed to head the Boards of major state-run entities.

The selection comes amidst criticism from some quarters of the Bruce Golding administration's continuing trend of appointing JLP bigwigs and supporters to chair Government agencies.

RJR News has been informed that Treasurer of the JLP, Christopher Bovell, is to take up the post of Chairman of the National Road Operating and Constructing Company, NROCC.

NROCC is responsible for the design, operation and maintenance of the multi-billion dollar Highway 2000 Project.

RJR News has been informed that Mr. Bovell's appointment has already been given the green-light by Cabinet.

His appointment comes a week after former JLP Senator and Spokeswoman on Commerce Shirley Williams was confirmed as Chairman of Air Jamaica.

In the meantime, our newsroom has received the names of three other appointees as Chairmen of major state entities.

St. James businessman Mark Hart has been asked to serve as Chairman of the Airports Authority of Jamaica (AAJ).

The new Chairman of the National Works Agency (NWA) is financial sector executive Richard Powell.

George Johnson has been selected to head the Board of the Transport Authority, while Peter Jarvis is the new Chairman of the Road Maintenance Programme.

Our news centre has been informed that Cabinet has approved the boards of other Government entities.

The details are expected to be announced at Tuesday morning's post Cabinet press briefing.

Why is this news ? Is JLP time now. Did you all expect them to appoint PNP or neutral people ?

that a my question too, but them say a Portland bush me come from.

Maybe a the little time you spend a Orange bay, don't visit there too often it will rub off on you

The only question to be asked is are they qualified to run these entities?

Well according to Ben they possess the requisite complexion qualification. This should be an interesting first term with you guys going back and forth LOL. Wait till dem appoint Ben I dare anyone a unuh to claim say him no qualified. Bangarang.

Minister of Misinformation

The honorable BenJ

I don't possess the complexion qualification.

Well the Klan will probably say that Bruce made you the exception that proves the rule. LOL. Before we get bent out of shape with the Jamaican complexion hang-up do we know what their qualifications are? Let's start there nuh.

Qualifications are not important.

Color and 'conflict of interest' is the key.

Did I hear someone say - genetically connected? The PNP...Oooops! ...JLP and all their cronies - all genetically connected get all the plum jobs and contracts...incestuous relationships...only dem a eat a food? Damn disgrace! Rape of the country!

yeah...did the pnp appoint jlp big wigs?

...or, little wigs? ...or, where the JLP persons appointd under the PNP genetically connected?

It takes 10 years to develop the kind of arrogance we saw in the last PNP Govt.

Haffi do faster turnovers or massive purges midstream.