McNab appointed advisor to Minister of Sport

You know what that is true but does that disqualify him from been an advisor?

You know I spoke to someone who also owned that gas station after him and also sold it. The person told me there was an underground leak which only after some expert did some test they found out.

Oh maybe that's the
      cause for Audley's problem too. Those darn PNP gremlins

So tell me Lazie, given Ali's experience what you think he can add...since I am a hopelessly bitter Comrade and you can correct me.

First let us do a IQ test:

Define a successful businessman...

What experience do you need to be an advisor to Babsy Grange in the Ministry of Sport ?

So tell me Lazie, given Ali's experience what you think he can add...since I am a hopelessly bitter Comrade and you can correct me.
              I've taken a position of wait and see. What if he is able to make a positive impact? I guess you'd forget this thread. Its the same way Trevor Monroe asked Dr. McNeil what if Mr. Lynch was able to skyrocket our tourism growth, would he still have a problem.

laugh all you want but this is a very popular person as well and he advise that this is a common problem amongst people who going into the gas business and not knowing the business.

Horrid!

Yuh have a point.

Can you disprove what I said about the gas station and the bailiff? tackle that one first and then lets move on from there, one thing at a time Brain Damaged

Ali Mc was a former ntional football coach of Jamaica.

appointing Ali McNab as a adviser is one of the best move Ms Grange ever make,she and all jamaicans will receive dividends for Ali McNab abilities in the sport area.

I can remember when I was in high school and Ali McNab would read sports news on JBC. At the time KASFA and I am not sure if it was the JFF had some dispute. It was usually referred to in the news as the "JFF/KASAFA impasse". Everytime Ali would read the news, he would pronounce "impasse" as "impassy". I would always have to say "fool, pronounce the word and do not emphasize the "e" at the end.

I always wondered if someone at the JBC or even friends could not have told him how the word was pronounced. Otherwise I felt he held down the sports-caster job fairly well. As a commentator now, I will reserve my opinion.
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Ali is a personal friend.
                            We have a long relationship going back from school sports.

He has had a number of rough times but not too unlike anything many of us who have been bold enough to go to work for self and forego the safe comfortable 'nine to five' have found ourselves.

I wonder if those knocking Ali really know the man?

I wonder if many of us would mortgage our properties and put vast sums of the money borrowed into running an election campaign?

Ali is a good man. ...and, he has some good ideas on what our football and some of the sports need. I do not know if he will do well in his new role as success at the Ministry of Sports and allied bodies has a lot to do with the willingness of the government of the day to invest in the various sports and the government managed entities. There is also the matter of the competence and input of those managing the various sport bodies which the government does not control.

I wish Ali all the best well!
                            Last edited by Karl; October 23, 2007, 11:19 PM.

Now this is hilarious on so many different levels...but why am I not laughing more?

McNab appointed advisor to Minister of Sport

— DB
                              By the way Ali played under Penna and went on to play semi-professional football. Never understood why it was called semi-professional...as all those footballers treated it as 'professional'.

Sickko: Did Ali coach Cornwall to the D'Cup title? Not sure he did.

I do know he played on at least one of CC's D'Cup winning team.

He was an all-school T&F athlete. Toured Trinidad and Barbados. Mc Nabb also won the 100M in Barbados. Not sure he won the race in T'dad. Ran on the Jamaica All-Schools 4 x 100M team against those islands' schoolboys 4 x 100 teams. The Jamaica All-Schools 4 x 100 team never lost a race.

The TEAM: D. Wallace, A. Attride, A. McNabb and the late James "Jimmy" Grant.

I second this. I got to know him as coach of Jam football team. Nice guy, easy to approach and down to earth. He would sit and reason with us at the drop of a hat. Very personable. I wish him the best.

And YES, I can confirm that he did spend a lot of PERSONAL funds on the Jam. football team. As fans we were knocking him until he strarted to tell us the real deal.

If he kept on as coach, he would have been long ago bankrupted. Anyway, who can kick hard like Ali???