Gov’t still interested in privatisaion of the railway

If they only have a light rail between Portmore and downtown Kingston or Three Miles (Portia Miller Simpson Square) that would be good enuff for now.

Willi why yuh so touchy boss? Why do you
      think that there is no locla expertise at present in JA? Let's say there is a shortage; do you think UTECH graduates should be coopted in this restoration programme? Didn't know Bev was a railroad person.

So how the bus loader them a go "eat a food"?

Is just a matter of time eehhh, them and them police friend soon set up a ting.

Artist depiction of the new $4.38 billion Half Way Tree Transport Centre to be built by Belgian firms Six Construct Limited and Transurb Technirail.
          Can't wait for its completion!

Mek dem go find sinting do. Progress cyaan wait pon nuhbody.

In any case, they don't load JUTC buses, so dem likkle work safe!

Willi why yuh so touchy boss? Why do you
              think that there is no locla expertise at present in JA? Let's say there is a shortage; do you think UTECH graduates should be coopted in this restoration programme? Didn't know Bev was a railroad person.
              Not touchy!

Annoyed at you as you are better than what you are showing lately.

We DONT have the expertise. This stuff is not taught in University. Our people laid off since 1986. Seaga made a blunder there.

This is logistics, scheduling, customer service, IT, engineering, finance, marketing, Operations, maintenace, and a host of other competencies that we lost. JAMAICA had the 2nd raliway system in the world, Cuba had the third!

We have to be smart and humble and KNOW we are the learners here.

Well last July I was staying on
                the waterfront and Hotel IT worker told me the expertise is there. He said Ja has the programers at al. The govt. just don't want to give them the break.

I like this statement:This is logistics, scheduling, customer service, IT, engineering, finance, marketing, Operations, maintenace, and a host of other competencies that we lost.

Willi maybe we never had it (expatriates and when they left they took it with them) Can we train our people by coopting them with the chinese?

Yuh think me a prekeh to this?? My Grandfather was Jamaica's FIRST black station master...so railway in my blood, as it is in Beverley Manley's blood!
                  A hear yuh, Bev's father was a Station master at Port Antonio too I loved traveling by rail.

WE did have it!!!!

We used to be front runners man.

I keep telling you we have forgotten who we are!!!!!!!!

Mek dem gwaan MdmeX,

Nuff things dem young bud dont know.