Willi I would like to ask your

Mi Granny whe live a Portland have fi pay people fi ketch a gallon a water since she nuh have a tank, does that count?

Even though she have pipe inner her yard and numerous rivers and springs within 2 miles of our home.

What???

Spain has massive water problems, for example. Many countries are arid.
      Legacy of deforestation and climate changes.

In the USA and Russia/Ukraine which were world bread baskets, water rights are a key issue that will increase in importance. By contrast, Canada and Switzerland are swimming in water.

Did you know that Switzerland sells excess hydo power to France in the peak daytime and buys cheap night time power from France's nuclear plants to pump back the same water upstream to refill the dams???

Ever heard of the MASSIVE James Bay Hydro plant in Quebec that powers NYC and others US states?? Water is life and it is energy!!!!

Narrow it down Jawge!

Let us look at Jamaica: Remember we are the land of (wood and...) water!

oh land of HOOD and water

Most of the planet is covered with water but it's toxic. Water may not be a non renewable resource but even though the hydroligical cycle will continue it only produces a finite amount of water. When you have entire societies flushing toilets and washing cars with potable water you're inevitably going to stress the water supply.
          To say that most of the planet is covered with water is a red herring when we are clearly talking about FRESH water. To desalinate sea water requires FUEL.
          On top of that, not every water is the same. Why you think cruise ships haffi come to Jamaica to fill up with potable water??? Mexican water runs belly! Jamaica needs to raise the price of its water and raise cruise ship taxes. I agree with Maxwell!

permission on this matter: Since water is going to be the next strategic resource. You think I can go ahead and predict trees as a hot second?
            I
            Water right important for agriculture, internal transport and energy. The internal water ways of Europe and the US carry untold tons of goods.

big water problem in the mid east as well.

How much money did Gadafi spend on the water project he running from the desert again?

LOL

I think I know where you are going with this, if so I not only agree but like you would not be surprised if oxygen becomes a metered(pay or suffocate) commodity.
                  What I cannot understand is why everyone is walking the chalk line, why not promote and respect that which is inherently Public Sector where necessary, National Water Commission and Jamaica Public Service are the two that readily come to mind.
                  We are following the script.

Blessed

Much to do with nothing, most homes have tap water yet bottled water is big business.
                    For a capitalist investing in water is probably more attractive than gas. If they could only have their will with unsuspecting, "educated" people of Earth yuh widda see sumting.

Blessed

This fresh water is for drinking purposes, isn't it strange I use more water taking a bath, flushing toilet etc than I drink ..., yet the price for my water is determined by the latter..

Blessed

Looks like that makes you very happy, you going bananas

Fresh water is not only for drinking.

Industrial applications, watering golf courses, cooling nuclear power plants, etc. Many applications that salt water not suitable for.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                            oh land of HOOD and water
                            Careful!

Truth wi mekin water areadi - desalination, etc...
                              We shall have to 'make more' in the future and move it 'all ova'!