Jawge why u keep saying JA gas cost less than $1US a gallon?

• Jawge why u keep saying JA gas cost less than $1US a gallon?

Someone correct me if I am wrong but doesn't gas in JA cost around $55-56 Jamaican dollars a liter ? now if that's the case then with approximatley 4 liters to a gallon that would be $220 jamaican which equals $3 US a gallon.

Am I wrong ? or is Jawge posting fiction ?

Are you new to the site ?

In april whilst there I saw 59.99 JD per gallon
      IN July whilst there I didn't check. Now what's the exchange rate in JA?

Jawge most gas stations that I know in Jamaica sell gas by the liter not the gallon ?

so how much USD yuh werk it out to?

It has been at least 8 years that gas dont seel by the gallon.

First the tiefing gas stations switch from imperial to US gallon without telling us and then then when people got wind it was too late. Eventually they went fully metric.

Tilla, Mosiah ... can we get an emoticon just shaking his head in disbelief? Unuh can call it Respond to Jawge !!

so how much USD yuh werk it out to?
                It's already in the new thread Jawge follow the math.

Jamaica uses the metric system & petrol in in Jam. is sold by the LITER (not gallons)

1USG=0.83imperial gallon=3.79L
                    @$55 a L= USD$2.94 at 71 to one FX rate.

Are you new to the site ?
                      Hehe.....just wrong. - T.K.

How does it go...

I rest my case.

Thank you Jawge, you have managed to crystalize in 3 sentences what would take a normal man a compendium to describe the enigma called Jawge.

Yuh right and I could just possibly see
                          litres and thought it was gallaons. I could have sworn I saw 59.99/gal when I was on that road trip. Didn't even know Ja changed to metric. I always give 1,500 and they put gas in the tank. Last time i was driving only to find out I'm on the wrong side of the road.

I didn't know Ja changed to metric, my apologies and thanks for correcting me.

Yuh right and I could just possibly see
                            litres and thought it was gallaons. I could have sworn I saw 59.99/gal when I was on that road trip. Didn't even know Ja changed to metric. I always give 1,500 and they put gas in the tank. Last time i was driving only to find out I'm on the wrong side of the road.

I didn't know Ja changed to metric, my apologies and thanks for correcting me.

LOL !!! HAHAHAHA !! LAWD ME BELLY

Didn't you know Jamaica changed from driving on the right to the left ?

Jawge, there is a LOT you do not know about Jamaica.

Now, you may not realize this but this is not the Sandals All-Inclusive Lounge chat room...

Eternal Learner indeed.