Which is worst....

Can't understand it Mosiah...how come my 2 kids that weren't even born in Ja. could SING any number a Bob song....my daughter have more dancehall music than me, mp3 off all a mi Bob collection and mek style and play dem for me when I visited her..boasting...(still have sm a mi cd)...is licks dem people need...bout dem a work inna hospitality industry...btw a wha kinda hotel dat Sickko a visit...mine a one a dem.....cho!

Preach it bredrin.

If Jamaica ever gets serious, nuff a dem so called businesses will be history!!!!

Please give a descrription
        of your idea of real business. Thanks.

LOL! I been expecting that response about the kind of hotel but Mayfair is not known to cater to the hourly clientelle like others in New Kingston..most of the reasonably priced hotels were fully booked for the weekend...no idea what was going on.

I can understand their not knowing who the Wailers was. I work with some young people and...well, all I can do is sigh.

I can also understand the unhelpfulness. Ever called a bizniz place in Jamaica and ask for someone? After they smugly tell you the person is not there, if yuh nuh say sumpten quick, is dial tone yuh a hear. There is no effort to try and locate the person, or to take a message or nutten.

So, those front desk people didn't even have a word of regret or apology? It's for the patron to prove that the reservation was made. Even if proven wrong, the front desk person will carry on as if...

We don't have the first clue when it comes to customer service.
            Is Sigh you call it... I think the common term is orgasm.

One with a concept of service quality.

Dont forget I studied business J!!!

Additionally the other day when we were in Haiti the guy who drives the team bus had two beat up tapes with Boib Marley songs and even though his English was limited to about 15 words, he knew every word of every song on the tapes... no mater what mood we were in, he always cracked us up when he sang "to de bridge" in his thick haitian accent

LOL! I been expecting that response about the kind of hotel but Mayfair is not known to cater to the hourly clientelle like others in New Kingston..most of the reasonably priced hotels were fully booked for the weekend...no idea what was going on.
                  So why yuh neva book at the Inn called "ALHAMBRA"

Was this before or after his afternoon meds???

Is this a post to demonstrate your 'knowledge' of Music and personalities or is it a post about service in Jamaica ?

Mi nuh unnastan.. their names were found and they got their keys and yet no effort was made to 'help otherwise' ?

So besides the fact that you knew who they were and the young lady did not... what exactly is the point ?

Don't undertand the relevance of the skin color of the 2 people...

Heh, heh.

Sickko.. never fail to act true to form.

I hope this is all the response you'll get to this ridiculous request.

Good answer!

What is the point of your retort?

Does he ever make any point of relevance..he is like the Stalin corpse now...just a waxy looking figure of very little value.

Calling a spade a spade.