• Monthly reports

published: Friday | October 19, 2007

The Editor, Sir:

This is an open letter to the Prime Minister:

Dear Prime Minister:

It has now been just over one month since your victory in the recent general election, and since you and your party assumed leadership of the country.

We are all aware that you took over a government and a country with numerous problems and challenges. Crime, the economy, the country's infrastructure, etc. are all of major concern to us who reside here and who call Jamaica 'home.'

Using the analogy that you once employed in a budget presentation a few years ago Jamaica is our country and we elected you to manage it on our behalf, but we are the owners. As owners we need a monthly report from you concerning the state of our business that you have been engaged to manage for the sole purpose of maximising our wealth as shareholders. If there are factors mitigating against your so doing, then we need to hear about it from you.

All managers worth their salt, need to report to their boards on a monthly basis. We need a monthly state of the nation report from you starting now. We need to know what is happening in our business/Jamaica.

I am, etc.,

COURTNEY A STEWART

castewart@biblesocietywi.org

published: Friday | October 19, 2007

The Editor, Sir:

This is an open letter to the Prime Minister:

Dear Prime Minister:

It has now been just over one month since your victory in the recent general election, and since you and your party assumed leadership of the country.

We are all aware that you took over a government and a country with numerous problems and challenges. Crime, the economy, the country's infrastructure, etc. are all of major concern to us who reside here and who call Jamaica 'home.'

Using the analogy that you once employed in a budget presentation a few years ago Jamaica is our country and we elected you to manage it on our behalf, but we are the owners. As owners we need a monthly report from you concerning the state of our business that you have been engaged to manage for the sole purpose of maximising our wealth as shareholders. If there are factors mitigating against your so doing, then we need to hear about it from you.

All managers worth their salt, need to report to their boards on a monthly basis. We need a monthly state of the nation report from you starting now. We need to know what is happening in our business/Jamaica.

I am, etc.,

COURTNEY A STEWART

castewart@biblesocietywi.org
    What a great idea ! where were all these people when Portia and PJ was in power ?

Originally posted by Scaly View Post
      What a great idea ! where were all these people when Portia and PJ was in power ?
      It is truely a great idea. However the PM did come out a week or so ago and indicated that he would be making himself available, the 2nd Tuesday of every month for a question and answer session. Apparently the writer missed that in the news.

See post. at http://www.reggaeboyzsc.com/forum1/s...38&postcount=1

Heh heh! I guess they could trust Portia and PJ. It's called the Shaw factor!

and BWOY did they bite the big one because of that trust!!!

Karl, Jawge and other comrades may have a problem with yuh post. To this day some people saw nothing wrong with Trafigura.

...and, some people see Trafigura being as worng as taking payola money from any source...

- including that of the JLP from the Jamaica monied class. The JLP has wasted no time in continuing on the corrupt path...the corrupt path the taking of the money initated...i.e. the repayment of those genetically-connected (genetically-connected = JLP introduced pre-election catch-phrase) and or those who poured money into the JLP's coffers!