Ah don't know what next we must endure......
Its nothing new though. Scientists have been manipulating racial biology for centuries to support thier agenda.
The funny thing is there was a time they said blacks couldn't play sports at the highest professional level successfully because they didn't have the discipline and mental strength required. Then as this was proven to be false they said they are naturally superior in sports, which is also far too general a statement to make.
There is one small thing in the article that I agree with (and I have said before here) and that is that all groups of people are probably not born with the same talent pool for doing everything that we do in this life."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
The 79-year-old geneticist said he was “inherently gloomy about the prospect of Africa” because “all our social policies are based on the fact that their intelligence is the same as ours - whereas all the testing says not really.".
He writes that “there is no firm reason to anticipate that the intellectual capacities of peoples geographically separated in their evolution should prove to have evolved identically. Our wanting to reserve equal powers of reason as some universal heritage of humanity will not be enough to make it so”.
Any time people speak about Africa the continent as if it is a homogenous set of people and cultures I generally question thier understanding and motives toward Africa."It is easier to build strong children than to repair broken men" - Frederick Douglass
yuh si the irony? is the SAME kinda non sequitur arguments jawge mek....i.e. blacks don't have the discipline etc and then when they excel they come with the naturally superior argument.
yessiday jawge seh joshua and bruce mek di same mistake but joshua's was to be blamed on UWI and bruce had only himself to blame....