Watchya.. farinah ah call us buffoon

• Watchya.. farinah ah call us buffoon

During the examination of the equipment, a cellular telephone belonging to one of the examiners rang loudly, obviously upsetting the coroner.

"I will miss my deadline. This is an excellent facility but it has no Internet and this is the only way I can get my copy back," Sanchez told RM Murphy.

He also said he had sought permission from a police officer before he used his hi-tech equipment.
    After hearing Sanchez's explanation, RM Murphy decided to let him off the hook.

"I will not seek to impose any sanctions on you. With some reluctance I am going to direct that other persons and yourself don't bring laptops into the courtroom," RM Murphy said.

However, after a protest by attorney Jermaine Spence, the magistrate ruled that the edict did not apply to members of the bar and officers of the court.

The action against Spence angered several journalists.
    "This is making Jamaicans look like buffoons who don't know the use of technology. It's like sending a cop to a shoot-out without a gun or bullet-proof vest," one remarked angrily.

During the examination of the equipment, a cellular telephone belonging to one of the examiners rang loudly, obviously upsetting the coroner.

"I will miss my deadline. This is an excellent facility but it has no Internet and this is the only way I can get my copy back," Sanchez told RM Murphy.

He also said he had sought permission from a police officer before he used his hi-tech equipment.
    After hearing Sanchez's explanation, RM Murphy decided to let him off the hook.

"I will not seek to impose any sanctions on you. With some reluctance I am going to direct that other persons and yourself don't bring laptops into the courtroom," RM Murphy said.

However, after a protest by attorney Jermaine Spence, the magistrate ruled that the edict did not apply to members of the bar and officers of the court.

The action against Spence angered several journalists.
    "This is making Jamaicans look like buffoons who don't know the use of technology. It's like sending a cop to a shoot-out without a gun or bullet-proof vest," one remarked angrily.
    This post makes no sense. Could you post the thing in its entirety or none at all?

Thanks!

What about it makes no sense ?

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...ER_INQUEST.asp

Maybe di farinah right..

Heh, heh.

Why you suh surprised, isnt this what he does all the time? And then trying to be smug about it too

Methinks the journalist was being too kind.

LOL !!

Thanks.

I have a big problem with his phone ringing in the courtroom, but what's the big deal with him sending emails by phone, once he can do it quietly? Time our justice system get with the times! Has our magistrate heard of Court TV?

The temerity of these policemen examining his equipment! A red-eye dem red-eye!

Action against Spence? Maybe it's the writer who is a buffoon

Maybe ?

Yuh read Observer and Gleaner much ?

poor jermaine....him was mi batch mate at NMLS.

What? Poor batch?

oooouch!

dang!!! there IS life in the old city!