Islandman what's your take on oil hitting $88 a barrell
Originally posted by Jawge View PostLazie as you can see a constructive
argument is in place.... yuh know what di mark dem still deh pon yuh, so mi ah go easy. Walk good."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Jawge View PostOkay humor; me post a constructive argument
you held on this forum for the past month. Thanks"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Dont know who Nassim Talebs is.
I have many times admitted that I am amazed at how the plunge protection team have kept things together! However, every day the bucket go a well, one day...
Oil to me is simple, it is a manufactured price. Late fall 2003 or 4, cant recall, all the majors declred in a 2 week period that they massively overestimated reserves. THAT is a signal to the cogniscenti. Oil price nuh look back since. Gave the tip to a buddy with disposible cash and he made a passel. Pity I was not flush, or I would bathe too.
Memeber what Sheik Yemani the fabled Saudi oil minister of the Oil crisi 1970s said when asked ubout why they caused the hike back then? He said "ask Kissinger, him and his people wanted the oil price". Now we have a perfect storm, the Oil ticket in Washington, a specious Peak Oil story that has been sold and bought and a populate prostrate to get a royal reaming! Tomorrow, mi aggo by a diesel cyar 2nd hand to protect mi pocket!
Remember that my advice is free, so give it the respect commensurate with the cost to you. LoL
All who have 3rd eye need fi use it.
EXACTLY! Timing is a B#$@%
However, sometime you HAVE to be patient.
See, some of the people I am reading are plugged into the REAL movers and shakers. Even if they are nefarious, it pays to get into their heads and suss out their intentions.
Severa years ago when oil was moving from $12 to $290, I ask a Petro-Engineer Pal I went to school with what kinda profits they were making. He told me that they made good profits at $10 a barell and that everything over that is party time.
People dont understand the financial rape occuring on the planet at this time. People rationalize and bicker about foolishness, but the REAL big men dem a laugh...alllll the way to the bank...THEIR bank!
Originally posted by Willi View PostEXACTLY! Timing is a B#$@%
See, some of the people I am reading are plugged into the REAL movers and shakers. Even if they are nefarious, it pays to get into their heads and suss out their intentions.
Severa years ago when oil was moving from $12 to $290, I ask a Petro-Engineer Pal I went to school with what kinda profits they were making. He told me that they made good profits at $10 a barell and that everything over that is party time.
People dont understand the financial rape occuring on the planet at this time. People rationalize and bicker about foolishness, but the REAL big men dem a laugh...alllll the way to the bank...THEIR bank!
Shouldn't laugh...as a serious ting...but, mi a Jamaican suh"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Willi View PostEXACTLY! Timing is a B#$@%
Several years ago when oil was moving from $12 to $20, I asked a Petro-Engineer Pal I went to school with what kinda profits they were making. He told me that they made good profits at $10 a barrel and that everything over that is party time.