Mosiah? Mosiah?
    Would he have lived if he stayed away from other birds?

...and, just imagine - if they all had stayed away from birds?
    Which Birds are they killing ?

The ones Downtown.. or the ones Uptown ?

If dem was smart dem would chop off di head.. not di hair.

Hair grow back.

That is not the issue, police should uphold the law not break it.
      Just curious, which birds should he have stayed away from? They were all asleep...,hence not deserving....
      How can we punish officers for being involved in drug dealings and extortion when we allow them to commit murder?
      Interestingly enough, there was a lady that audaciously claimed soon thereafter the murder of the seven youths in Braeton that had her son been there(similar views to yours)she would not have a problem if the police murdered him too. The only life that lady can give is hers, and anyone that claims such a right arrogated it.
      Sad!

Blessed

Sad, so sad to see such "reasoning" coming from a fellow Munro graduate and respected Forumite.

Which Birds are they killing ?

The ones Downtown.. or the ones Uptown ?

If dem was smart dem would chop off di head.. not di hair.

Hair grow back.
          Birds are birds!
          Ban the guns!

Do you think the majority of the police behave outside of the law?

You failed to answer the question.

Taste of your own medicine....hmmmm, see how it feels...

Do you think the majority of the police behave outside of the law?
                  Reneto seh 75% of Jamaicans are criminals.. ergo....

My feelings are irrelevant.. simply stating a fact.

Still waiting for 'dirt' on John Lynch by the way....

Renato also said hym ongle kill one person. The norm of the Adams' family is every person he finds in a compromising situation should die, ie the gunman and everyone unfortunate enough to be in his company(making them complicit), yet he is not responsible for the many lives taken by a unit he led. He distant himself from those killings.

Blessed

It is hard to tell and here is why.
                        There is no better person to witness a crime taking place than a police officer.When crimes are being committed by their squadies even the 'good ones' are mute, some even go further by lying on their reports, that constitutes behaving outside the law.When the officer was beaten by fellow officers and subsequently died..(the ice water incident)doesn't it defies logics that none of the officers substantiated the claims of police abuse despite there had to be good cops stationed there(not to mention in high numbers which is what you are alluding to)?

I hope the majority of cops are good, I really do not know.

Blessed

Mosiah? Mosiah?
                          Would he have lived if he stayed away from other birds?

...and, just imagine - if they all had stayed away from birds?
                          Karl - that's a terrible statement! They were murdered by the cops!

I seriously doubt that the majority are good. And certainly, by Adams' own admission, 75% are criminals!

For our sakes I hope to God this is not true..but then again why should anyone take anything that Renato says as the gospel...he was a political creation that got way out of control.

I read an article the othger day, could have been in the Gleaner and the commentator was saying his problem with the promotion of a police commish from the ranks up was that they harbored the old buddy systems in their minds and even when they saw their colleagues 'Squaddies' in the wrong was wont to turn the blind eye to it.