the former police man pon Perkins Online? Damn .... and people still tek the police word as gospel?
Mosiah, Maudib .. unuh a hear
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostLazie, yuh don't usually respond to my requests, but since we are on the same page when it comes to our police, would you mind giving me the gist of the discussion? Thanks!
The ex officer told the IJJ of a mission his team went on to search for guns. He said it was the first such mission for him a mission which ended with 4 youths being killed. He indicated that it was the usual report that it was a shootout ...... but the fact is when they raided the house the youngster were asleep.
Note ... guns were found, he made that clear, but there was no shootout. He said one of the youngster, seeing what was happening pretended to be dead and on realizing that one of the police men were ensuring no one was left alive the youngster shouted, "Mi a ongle 16, unuh nuh have pickney tuh!!???" Those were his last words.
He refused to file a report similiar to the other members of his team therefore he asked to be assigned to another unit. He and his family got threats, they even called the house making him aware that they know which school him pickney guh. Him girlfriend get a chance fi guh farin, she run off. (Can anybody blame her?)
He had to be treated for depression and he even gave the name of the doctor. When he realized that nothing was coming from his complaints about what was happening ..... he quit the force.
He did say more, but yuh done know ... man a werk."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
We a do that a Portland and St.Mary long time. We ketch the criminals, hold them and then give police a drive fi come pick them up. We only want the lockup- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Karl will say that since this 16 year old chose to be in a place stacked with guns, then he made himself into a bird, fit for a policeman's bullet. Or several of them.
Lazie, I see where Rear Admiral Lewin is being considered for commish. Do you think he will get it? Didn't he, as head of the army, describe Tivoli as the mother of all garrisons?
Can't say it enuff - thank God for Carolyn Gomes and the JFJ. She is a true National Hero!!!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostKarl will say that since this 16 year old chose to be in a place stacked with guns, then he made himself into a bird, fit for a policeman's bullet. Or several of them.
Lazie, I see where Rear Admiral Lewin is being considered for commish. Do you think he will get it? Didn't he, as head of the army, describe Tivoli as the mother of all garrisons?
Can't say it enuff - thank God for Carolyn Gomes and the JFJ. She is a true National Hero!!!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
read a piece in the paper where a youth said he headed a gang at 16 and turned his life around by the time he was 25 and going to some university or college now.
The youth said he did it because that was life in his community. Now if you can get them out between the ages of 12 to 18 do you have any idea how many we would save?
The way how Bruce Golding a act I think if he is approved he will appoint him. The man seem to act like a gentleman, can't say the same about others.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Try dat but them have to "bum" ride inna some places in St.Mary and Portland, last time mi hear.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Yuttie View Posthow switch so from the JCF?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostKarl will say that since this 16 year old chose to be in a place stacked with guns, then he made himself into a bird, fit for a policeman's bullet. Or several of them.
Can't say it enuff - thank God for Carolyn Gomes and the JFJ. She is a true National Hero!!!
Would he have lived if he stayed away from other birds?
...and, just imagine - if they all had stayed away from birds?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."