read what i said again...PLEASE.... before that, answer mi dis ...did yuh see the "dis gal" clip?
Working-class image hurt Portia in election — study
Have you ever seen daddy Bush
on the campaign trail? (especially when they heckled him and called him chicken George). Have you seen Bill Clinton's entire campaign trail? BTW did they ever questioned Clinton's class due to his Southern accent? I think we dwell too much on the small issues.
WRONG!!!! very wrong! it's not all about class and prejudice! there are far too many examples to prove you wrong!
and reortia...it was not about one or two swallows.
Originally posted by Gamma View PostWRONG!!!! very wrong! it's not all about class and prejudice! there are far too many examples to prove you wrong!
and reortia...it was not about one or two swallows."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
it's about how you present yourself.....bruce golding come from country he is not a "society" man, not any more than portia is....if youthink it's a colour thing...explain pj.
if you think it is a gender thing let me ask you this...do youthink portia could have won if she called an election immediately after taking office?
do you think that the overwhelming majority of the voters are from "upper sin andrew"? if so you are still left to explain pj's success with the electorate
no...not soley her poor presentation but make no doubt about it, it did have an impact. if she had been more authoritative during her tenure, that would have been inconsequential...remember that the margin was fairly slim.