J$30 million in outstanding taxes?

So when you pay custom duties isn't that double tax?
    Are you paying the duties on income? Come on man raise the level.

as in jlp/pnp?

They are more than likely going after Patrick Roberts. The income previously earned was through Shocking Vibes.

Exactly this is political.
          Really? He is being politically persecuted by ..... ? Coem now Bricktop ... be serious.

They are more than likely going after Patrick Roberts. The income previously earned was through Shocking Vibes.
            Did you stop to consider that maybe his people screwed him? What a way the JLP gov't work fast that dem would get Beenie Man before court in less than 1 month?

Really? He is being politically persecuted by ..... ? Coem now Bricktop ... be serious.
              All the money flows through Shocking Vibes. Put two and two together.

The fact is that they live in Ja and Europe can't charge them taxes on royalties, neither can the US. Imagine the earning power of an entertainer such as Beenie Man and Bounty Killer on dubplate and none of that is passed on to the government. I am not saying to overtax them but even a small amount from each can go a far way in reaching and developing aspiring yongsters in the business.

Too much underground economy business in the music bus.

Did you stop to consider that maybe his people screwed him? What a way the JLP gov't work fast that dem would get Beenie Man before court in less than 1 month?
                  Well they would have screwed themselves. Where yuh tink the money gonna come from to pay back the tax? Shocking Vibes.

All the money flows through Shocking Vibes. Put two and two together.
                    2+2 = ..... A suh the new gov't work fast that dem could get Beenie inna court already?

Well they would have screwed themselves. Where yuh tink the money gonna come from to pay back the tax? Shocking Vibes.
                      Seize some damn assets. If you and I owed the money what would happen?

you asked about double taxation and yes if you sell a record in England it is taxed and if you live in the US you have to pay them taxes as well when you get the royalty so because of this many artist living in the US have a bank account in Ja. Just in case you don't know so all the royalty checks go there.

As far as I know royalties are taxed in the country where they were earned on the same basis as ordinary income.

but Shocking vibes has cut ties with Beenie Man and if the money earned under Beenie Man and not Shocking Vibes, how is it Shocking Vibes going to take responsibility? unless Beenie want to cop a plea and say more and do they even have plea bargin in Ja?

Seize some damn assets. If you and I owed the money what would happen?
                              So why would Shocking Vibes screw Beenie Man and themselves in the process?

but Shocking vibes has cut ties with Beenie Man and if the money earned under Beenie Man and not Shocking Vibes, how is it Shocking Vibes going to take responsibility? unless Beenie want to cop a plea and say more and do they even have plea bargin in Ja?
                                They just cut ties. Are you telling me that the $30 million was incurred in the past year? I don't think so.