Another unpalatable fact -

• Another unpalatable fact -

In Jamaica the matter of increased standards of living being in the short term runs smack dab into -

reducing the crime level (...and, all the attendant matters that must be tackled to make that possible),

improving social services,

increasing spending on infrastructure...

...and, the fact that we are a consicuous comsumer consumption society with first world tastes...

...while earnings are less (in foreign exchange) than what we spend!

We are a state, not unlike many other states - livng on an 'over-draft'. It means there is 'deficit budgeting'. That is fact!

The solution lies in keeping a lid on the 'social pressures' we are experiencing, working towards letting the steam out of our pressure-cooker of a society as we work towards...slowly changing to earning more than we spend by increasing investments (local and foreign) and producing for export markets in appropriate quantities.

The foregoing solution was the PNP's policy way! The JLP sold the 'bill of goods' that we must change course! That is fact!

How do you solve a debt problem by making it a trillion dollar debt

How do you solve a devaluation problem by taking it from 5.50-1 to 70-1.

How do you take a crime problem by taking it from 600 -1700 and more a year?

Them right it is "Jamaica no problem Mon".

core values 'sass ... yuh talking about core values.

Ooooh? -

Since 2000, Jamaica has attracted close to US$ 3 billion* in foreign direct investment and
        created an in-flow of international expertise to help transform their economy. In 2005,
        Jamaica was ranked 17th by World Investment Report for foreign direct investment, a
        remarkable feat for this 2.6 million nation.

(*Source: The Planning Institute of Jamaica)

Yawn.. 2 more months of this crap..

December cannot come soon enough.

And the dollar has devalued by how much ?

How much Growth ?

How much has crime increase ?

One day going to have to sit you down and explain is not only how much investment you bring in.. it is what type of investment (consumer focused or productive, job creating) what you do with the investment and the climate you create...

If you ask me, every investment dollar that comes in under a PNP Govt is an investment dollar wasted...

corruption at an extremely high level.....nuff nuff man get rich scandal after scandal....is lie?

corruption at an extremely high level...
                Yes!

..nuff nuff man get rich
                Guess not many used the money they made as wisely as we would have hoped....so not as many as we would have liked got rich.

scandal after scandal....is lie?
                Too many questionable actions?
                Yes!

Hopefully there is coming the mindset that will have us see less questionable actions! ...but, our budget shall grow. The size of the 'pot' shall grow. Even fewer 'dips' in the 'pot' could see larger total funds misused. ~ sigh ~
                ...and there are always those who will be tempted to 'wallow' in questionable activities. ~ sigh ~