Audley Shaw should resign

We want a new dispensation, Lazie. If unnu can mess up and nutten nuh wrong, then we have not changed course!

Di man seh him nevah recall.

What is there to apologize for.. poor memory ?

LOL !

Shaw denies NAJ charge
      published: Thursday | September 27, 2007

Audley Shaw, Minister of Finance and the Public Service. - File

Minister of Finance and the Public Service, Audley Shaw, has categorically denied the claim by Nurses Association of Jamaica (NAJ) president, Edith Allwood-Anderson, that a new JLP administration had pledged to double nurses salaries immediately after it took office.

In a Gleaner interview yesterday, Mr. Shaw said he made "no such promise" to the NAJ.
      Last edited by Karl; October 9, 2007, 06:37 PM.

We want a new dispensation, Lazie. If unnu can mess up and nutten nuh wrong, then we have not changed course!
        One question.. are you being serious ?

Are you sure that a new JLP Administration had pledged to double nurses salaries immediately after it took office ?

This doesn't warrant a
            resignation but the fact still remains that he blatantly lied to the nurses. He said he was going to make the populace wealthy, now if can't come through on that, then Audley the door.

This doesn't warrant a
              resignation but the fact still remains that he blatantly lied to the nurses. He said he was going to make the populace wealthy, now if can't come through on that, then Audley the door.
              Agree that Shaw should just make it right with the nurses and move on! Whether he knows it or not the rest of the interested groups and the unions are watching. His treatment of one section of the workforce will have an effect on determining the climate in which negotiations with these others take place. Shaw has created a climate of distrust. It is his duty and his responsibility to repair the blunder of his making.

sigh

We can expect more. Jamaica is watching.

sigh

We can expect more. Jamaica is watching.
                  Wi certainly good at dat.

Their is a climate of trust between the workforce and Govt ?

Since when ?

This must have been built up with the last MOU's..

Must be trust to hold them down.

LOL !

Breaking promises? I'd say!

As a man from Audley Shaw's District and a person who study finance and accounting I will be the first to say he will be the first minister to move to another position in government....every campaign promises he and his able party promises were discrete lies which they knew was unattainable; however they played on the eternal ignorance of the populace.
                        "Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....

Originally posted by PeeJay View Post
                          As a man from Audley Shaw's District and a person who study finance and accounting I will be the first to say he will be the first minister to move to another position in government....every campaign promises he and his able party promises were discrete lies which they knew was unattainable; however they played on the eternal ignorance of the populace.
                          Tuition free for kids. Yuh call that a lie?
                          Constitutional changes within the first 100 days such as giving the opposition more say. Yuh call that lies?

After seeing Baddaz's reaction, (Karl and Mosiah mi expect that from) I had to wonder how many accused PJ Paterson of lying when in 02 he said he would abolish cost sharing on the campaign trail and as soon as he regain power .... changed course.

Yuh just don't get it. If we are to continue on this "you did it too" ride, then what hope is there for the country? You are unable to admit that Shaw should just apologize for lying to the nurses and move ahead. Surprise!

Yuh don't think the PNP might have been kicked out because of those very promises they didn't keep? What does that mean for the JLP next time around?!?

Stay deh big up di free tuition promise that was kept. It was one that they could not have broken, given the time of the election and all the promises made to refund the parents. Yuh woulda find out whey bangarang mean!

Yuh just don't get it. If we are to continue on this "you did it too" ride, then what hope is there for the country? You are unable to admit that Shaw should just apologize for lying to the nurses and move ahead. Surprise!

Yuh don't think the PNP might have been kicked out because of those very promises they didn't keep? What does that mean for the JLP next time around?!?

Stay deh big up di free tuition promise that was kept. It was one that they could not have broken, given the time of the election and all the promises made to refund the parents. Yuh woulda find out whey bangarang mean!
                              Then yuh love to call people lyad. All I said it was idiotic to call for his resignation over this. Guh read the posts again.

Stop the spinning. You for one claimed it was an empty promise. Now they've stood by it yuh waan change yuh tune.

I've knocked the PNP gov't over the years, but we've knocked them on serious issues, not the trivial stuff you're all coming with.

I started a post about Bruce rethinking this 2% of the budget to the CDF, only Sickko and myYout said anything about it. Unuh more concerned about who should duh dem CAPE.

Then yuh love to call people lyad. All I said it was idiotic to call for his resignation over this. Guh read the posts again.

Stop the spinning. You for one claimed it was an empty promise. Now they've stood by it yuh waan change yuh tune.
                                I called it electioneering, Lazie! And it is! Doesn't matter if they kept it or not! And see if yuh can understand this - the JLP painted themselves into a corner. No way in hell could they have broken it! But dem sure trying to break the rest!

And lying for votes is never trivial, Lazie. Time yuh realise dat!