well at the very least the minister shaw should acknowledge he made the promise, address it with the leadership of the naj and come to a reasonable compromise... that would be my expectation of a leader... not try to discredit the naj and its leadership...
Audley Shaw should resign
Originally posted by Lazie View PostBob and weave where? Unuh somehow thing because I don't give the simple answer unuh looking for I'm being evasive.
What a place Jamaica would be if unuh did this alert fi the past 18 years? Talk bout creatures of the night.
How many commitments did the JLP put a time line on? Tuition for September done. Some constitutional moves within the first 100 days .. already started. Healthcare and CDF in April.
Unuh all talking as if they intended to do everything off the bat. As dumb as I am, it was clear that some would have to wait. Suh unuh all need fi chill.
Trust me admiting errors of and by your party is A-OK!
Come clean and you shall feel better! (Pat on yuh back! There! There!) - No! No! ...no need to
There!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postlazie... big man to big man... do you think shaw should acknowledge making the campaign promise, own up to it, apologize to the nurses and its leadership and arrange a compromise?"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Since when is a Campaign Promise an error ?
It is a strategic tool used to swing votes.
HELLO !!!
Audley seh him cyaan recall... how yuh gwine seh him a liard.. now dat dem provide di tape.. all him haffi put forward is a disclaimer dat based on what him did know (Budget Items).. dat is all him go pon.. now dat wi find out dat Omar sneak out 15 Billion.. him need to send di Nurses to Omar office.
Simple.
Cho.. look like seh mi need to tek Audley undah mi wing... unless is frighten him frighten when him dig into di Finance Ministry file cabinets dem..!
lazie... short of public acknowledging the campaign promise, short of apologizing to the nurses and the leadership of the naj and short of arranging a compromise, he should resign... his silence on the matter is what is particularly perplexing and doesnt do the new government justice... eroding the trust and confidence the small majority gave the jlp... his handling of this simple issue could limit the jlp's term in office...
remember is only 2,940 votes differnce... shaky ground the jlp deh pon...
that old style politics just will not make it today...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postlazie... short of public acknowledging the campaign promise, short of apologizing to the nurses and the leadership of the naj and short of arranging a compromise, he should resign... his silence on the matter is what is particularly perplexing and doesnt do the new government justice... eroding the trust and confidence the small majority gave the jlp... his handling of this simple issue could limit the jlp's term in office...
remember is only 2,940 votes differnce... shaky ground the jlp deh pon...
that old style politics just will not make it today...
I find it amazing that people calling for a resignation for this, when the same people were silent during the reign of the corrupt PNP gov't."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostSo, I guess you have given up your right to call for the next PNP minister who messes up. Afterall, "is still Jamaican Politicians wi talking bout".
OK."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)