ok lazie, enough of the semantic games... if we are engaging in a debate, reference a name like i do when i am directing a post to you...
its not about falling into anyones trap... i made a pose above and i havent received a response...
see it yah again...
this is the sheggrey that i just cannot tolerate... if you and i want the best for jamaica (assumption there) and reasonable people want a higher level of governance (assumption there as well), given the opportunity to change course, it stands to reason that we should not expect nor tolerate substandard governance nor should we engage in the peurile one upmanship especially when it is counterproductive to the goal of higher level of management of the peoples business...
if the above nuh mek sense, seh suh...
which well thinking person would expect a 200% increase as soon as they took office?
what kind of foolishness is that you are spewing mr lazie...
a 'respected' finance figure speaking from a position of authority and 'knowledge' in a campaign stump, made a promise that if he was in the position to make decisions, based on his knowledge doubling the pay of the nurses would be authorized by him because he knew the nurses are deserving and he knew he could find the funds to source the doubling of their pay, why wouldn't the nurses believe him, an authority finance...
its simple, either he was being demogogic, disingenuous, dishonest, inept or acting without knowledge...
in aspiring for higher level of governance and management of the affairs of the state, then it stands to reason that the people should not be tolerant of the alleged same as that of the previous administration...
yesterday, i suggested that shaw should own up to his promise and placate the nurses or resign from the position, i see the writer of the article is also calling for his resignation...
the election of the jlp to the government was a signal that the jamaica people expect and want better, not the same ole managament with different faces...
isn't that what you wanted as well lazie, cause i assume you are jamaican... its not a laborite or comrade ting... its a jamaican ting...
its not about falling into anyones trap... i made a pose above and i havent received a response...
see it yah again...
this is the sheggrey that i just cannot tolerate... if you and i want the best for jamaica (assumption there) and reasonable people want a higher level of governance (assumption there as well), given the opportunity to change course, it stands to reason that we should not expect nor tolerate substandard governance nor should we engage in the peurile one upmanship especially when it is counterproductive to the goal of higher level of management of the peoples business...
if the above nuh mek sense, seh suh...
which well thinking person would expect a 200% increase as soon as they took office?
what kind of foolishness is that you are spewing mr lazie...
a 'respected' finance figure speaking from a position of authority and 'knowledge' in a campaign stump, made a promise that if he was in the position to make decisions, based on his knowledge doubling the pay of the nurses would be authorized by him because he knew the nurses are deserving and he knew he could find the funds to source the doubling of their pay, why wouldn't the nurses believe him, an authority finance...
its simple, either he was being demogogic, disingenuous, dishonest, inept or acting without knowledge...
in aspiring for higher level of governance and management of the affairs of the state, then it stands to reason that the people should not be tolerant of the alleged same as that of the previous administration...
yesterday, i suggested that shaw should own up to his promise and placate the nurses or resign from the position, i see the writer of the article is also calling for his resignation...
the election of the jlp to the government was a signal that the jamaica people expect and want better, not the same ole managament with different faces...
isn't that what you wanted as well lazie, cause i assume you are jamaican... its not a laborite or comrade ting... its a jamaican ting...