Audley Shaw should resign

Lazie: Long before the elections I have been saying there was only one course we would be going down - deficit budget financing! ...borrowing, ...seeking aid and grants ...collecting more taxes ...seeking to speed up investments (with attendant proper controls...on, for example, how the environs and or surroundings are affected = spending more on infrastructure and social programs) ....while cajoling the private sector to come up to speed! ...in other words the same course down which the PNP has been taking the country.

It was you and your party that told the people there was another way! We are changing course! Coming here now after your party made promises on 'tution fees' and many other things and claiming we where fools for believing you - is just perpetuating YOUR party's stack of lies!

No matter how you tell it - YOUR PARTY came into power on a bag of lies! Blaming the people/voters for believing your party's drivel is...well...drivel!
    In Jamaica parlance - Guh weh wid dat!
    Cry cree Karl. The gov't is in for less than 1 month, how else would they finance the budget for April? Think before yuh talk. Stop tell lies KArl. You for one didn't believe anything the JLP said, remember you were one of the clowns singing "Fahwud Portia!!!" Where is anyone blaming the voters? Tek whey yuhself Karl because yuh not making any sense.

You are just bitter that the dimwits you worship are no longer in power.

The above article was written by -

published: Tuesday | October 9, 2007

Devon Dick

Wonder why Lazie would leave it up in a manner that would have visitors thinking it was written by him?

Just wondering!

The above article was written by -

published: Tuesday | October 9, 2007

Devon Dick

Wonder why Lazie would leave it up in a manner that would have visitors thinking it was written by him?

Just wondering!
        I'm not an idiot to call for a resignation for Shaw doing what politcians do. Since you want to know I copied the article but because I'm using basic mode the picture was not copied.

Anything else?

Cry cree Karl. The gov't is in for less than 1 month, how else would they finance the budget for April? Think before yuh talk. Stop tell lies KArl. You for one didn't believe anything the JLP said, remember you were one of the clowns singing "Fahwud Portia!!!" Where is anyone blaming the voters? Tek whey yuhself Karl because yuh not making any sense.

You are just bitter that the dimwits you worship are no longer in power.
          Nice try!
          The JLP is the government!
          That JLP has within days of taking office taken budgetary decisions! Does that fit within the nonsense you are spouting about i) being in less than a month therefore "how else"; ii) changed anything about the messages sent to the people/voters on why it was best to 'make JLP government' ?

You love to talk about thinking before you write...so I am convinced you think carefully before you post the nonsense you do...and, the mountain of inconsistent statements you keep making as we move along in time!

...or, perhaps, it is the simple do not believe a word we JLPites say?! ...i.e. you are consistently moving on?

Nice try!
            The JLP is the government!
            That JLP has within days of taking office taken budgetary decisions! Does that fit within the nonsense you are spouting about i) being in less than a month therefore "how else"; ii) changed anything about the messages sent to the people/voters on why it was best to 'make JLP government' ?

You love to talk about thinking before you write...so I am convinced you think carefully before you post the nonsense you do...and, the mountain of inconsistent statements you keep making as we move along in time!

...or, perhaps, it is the simple do not believe a word we JLPites say?! ...i.e. you are consistently moving on?
            Karl, I've always thought that what we were seeing from you was the worst you could get. You've provem me wrong. How much is it to pay the tuition for the students? About $1 billion. HOW THE FORNICATION UNDER THE CONSENT OF THE KING YUH GONNA EQUATE THAT TO FINANCING THE BUDGET for next year? Know what, yuh a tek up what yuh cannot manage. Bettah yuh talk to Jawge bout this cause unuh deh pon the same level.

this is the sheggrey that i just cannot tolerate... if you and i want the best for jamaica (assumption there) and reasonable people want a higher level of governance (assumption there as well), given the opportunity to change course, it stands to reason that we should not expect nor tolerate substandard governance nor should we engage in the peurile one upmanship especially when it is counterproductive to the goal of higher level of management of the peoples business...

if the above nuh mek sense, seh suh...

which well thinking person would expect a 200% increase as soon as they took office?

what kind of foolishness is that you are spewing mr lazie...

a 'respected' finance figure speaking from a position of authority and 'knowledge' in a campaign stump, made a promise that if he was in the position to make decisions, based on his knowledge doubling the pay of the nurses would be authorized by him because he knew the nurses are deserving and he knew he could find the funds to source the doubling of their pay, why wouldn't the nurses believe him, an authority finance...

its simple, either he was being demogogic, disingenuous, dishonest, inept or acting without knowledge...

in aspiring for higher level of governance and management of the affairs of the state, then it stands to reason that the people should not be tolerant of the alleged same as that of the previous administration...

yesterday, i suggested that shaw should own up to his promise and placate the nurses or resign from the position, i see the writer of the article is also calling for his resignation...

the election of the jlp to the government was a signal that the jamaica people expect and want better, not the same ole managament with different faces...

isn't that what you wanted as well lazie, cause i assume you are jamaican... its not a laborite or comrade ting... its a jamaican ting...

Baddaz, the budget was tabled in April to run until next March. Go to www.mof.gov.jm and review the budget and tell me WHERE in there you see an allocation for a 200% increase for the nurses. Such a comical response I expect from Karl.

The past few days you made 2 good post on our current affairs and now you erode it with this comical post. Mi expect better from you.
                Last edited by Lazie; October 9, 2007, 02:11 PM.

LOL!!!!!!
                  Oppose, oppose Oppose.....ha ha ah

btw, speaking of bright... lazie doubling of pay means a 100% increase... the pnp had always said they could not afford that increase because they didn't have the funds...

why on earth, would this shaw fellow, jump up and said he could find the funds to double their pay... anything to be elected...

its not just nurses lazie, teachers, police, soldiers, firemen, all civil servants need more money... if the funding isnt there, there isnt much you can do, compromises have to be made...

what is preventing shaw from owning up to his gaffe and say i misspoke, a significan raise is forthcoming but at this time a 100% increase in unrealistic considering the state of the country's lack of revenue... then engage the nurse leadership and negotiate a package over x-amount of years with incentives...

also considering, the lack of revenue in the country, how can he even suggest not collecting taxes on over-time... i am no finance expert, but even a dunce like me know that is not good governance... unless he is willing to propose the same for all civil servants...

and i thought he was a finance guru... he should spare his party and resign...

thats another thing i notice with you lazie... like how you like to cut and paste articles, going forward, please source your articles... i didnt even know who the writer of the article was... instead of saying devon dick, i had to say 'the writer'...

thanks in advance lazie...

Well, I heard on NNN that they said 200% increase and after bussing the tape they indicated they wanted more than 100%.

I notice yuh tip toed around the $15 billion. How yuh nuh say nothing about the numerous ministries that are in shambles? Why mi nuh surprised.

Dem must know how dem going about things. If it nuh work we can go after them.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                          thats another thing i notice with you lazie... like how you like to cut and paste articles, going forward, please source your articles... i didnt even know who the writer of the article was... instead of saying devon dick, i had to say 'the writer'...

thanks in advance lazie...
                          I did explain to Karl that I use the basic mode therefore the picture wasn't copied. By the time I realized what happened I couldn't edit the post again.

As far as I know this RBSC set of forums allows...even at this late time the opportunity to "edit" your article!
                          Last edited by Karl; October 9, 2007, 03:48 PM.

lazie i think you have a comprehension problem... show me where i said or advocate a 200% anything... lets not change the debate...

no disrespect lazie... PLEASE, read my post again and then engage me with a decent response...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                              lazie i think you have a comprehension problem... show me where i said or advocate a 200% anything... lets not change the debate...

no disrespect lazie... PLEASE, read my post again and then engage me with a decent response...
                              I think you falling into KArl's trap. Where have I accused you of anything?

I heard it was double the pay and about 10% which really is the same thing