Willi how can 1 school be atop a competition for 100+ years?

How unno couldnt do it in SuperCup? Unno step pon Gregory ankle in that gameso he was not able to do anything post SuperCup. That is what really held us back!!

YES, Coley was asked about who he would prefer for nat duties up front. this was not about skoolboy football. Better him did just kip quiet! LoL

If Marshall dso slight, how him mash up unno flour dumplings so inna SupaCup??

Finally, you cant take banter so seriously! Do you really tink I would have anything against Dawkins who has done nothing untowards? But inna rum bar, hyperbole is currency, dont forget!

So as such a super coach for 12 years...which of his players have gone past school level to anything significant in football??

How unno couldnt do it in SuperCup? Unno step pon Gregory ankle in that gameso he was not able to do anything post SuperCup. That is what really held us back!!
        LOL!! A yute get injured....sorry but dats part of football.

As to that game unnu win dat lopsided ...an' unnu tink dat was a good reflection on the relative quality of di 2 sides...It WAS NOT I already told you about the coach being MIA for 3 weeks before

But unnu win dat fair & square...mi naw bawl ova dat

YES, Coley was asked about who he would prefer for nat duties up front. this was not about skoolboy football. Better him did just kip quiet! LoL
        Better fi unnu perhaps. Oddawise im entikle to his opinion. If im did seh Marshall wi wudden ave dis long talk...cause yuh wudda accept dat gladly an' mi wudden care

If Marshall dso slight, how him mash up unno flour dumplings so inna SupaCup??
        Marshall is slight...but needs attention to be nullified. He was completely nullified in Manning Cup...but not in Super Cup. Das all
        Finally, you cant take banter so seriously! Do you really tink I would have anything against Dawkins who has done nothing untowards? But inna rum bar, hyperbole is currency, dont forget!
        Yeah but when it come to balla who ah try dem bes'...mi nuh inna di name-calling ting. Mi put dat one side from mi leff skool

Andy Williams and Tyrone Granny Marshall.
          LA Lewis was doing well in the US till his knee injury slowed him and Nico Campbell the goalie is repeatedly player of the year at his college.

Marshall was tired too. StGC played more matches than any other school. We were in the largest 1st round zone and reached 3 finals and we didn't have a B squad like JC to back up the official 22.

Quit wid di excuse dem an juss acknowledge di beatin' from wi "flour dumpling" dem as yuh kall wi.

Mi accept di Supa Cup loss....no problem

Sumting wong wid dis...

Andy Williams and Tyrone Granny Marshall.
                LA Lewis was doing well in the US till his knee injury slowed him and Nico Campbell the goalie is repeatedly player of the year at his college.
                Scratch Granny from di list pls

So perhaps yuh cyan claim Andy Williams as im protege. Maybe he handled him for a couple of years so dats good

But for all yuh hullabaloo ...1 notable national player in 16 years coaching aint nutten too fabulous. Good enuff coach fi unnu still. Very good record lately
                Last edited by Don1; September 15, 2016, 11:04 PM.

You come again with this mass recruiting argument as if Jawges (and many others) is not a mass recruiter.. Oh sorry when unnu get incoming balla is beg dem beg unnu. Wen balla guh odda skool is buy dem buy dem.

Yuh tink yuh agguh get whe wid dem eediat kinda argument juss suh??

Betta yuh come wid some verifiable info fi establish di reality...oddawise ah juss hypocrisy, gossip an' bad mind

No, he handled BOTH, Granny was a bencher on the Manning side and Colts starter. (Incentive thing) Granny and Andy are about the same age and Andy won Manning at 15 in 1992. The Bio wrong as I am pretty sure Granny left in 1991.

Andy played 2 seasons with Bertis and won 2 Walkers and 1 Manning.

Andy's Dad was a Georgian who also played for Jamaica!

The biggest international flop is Ali Rose.

Finally, a bencher on Bertis's side went on to win a Rhodes Scholarsip!!!
                    Memba mi toll yuh.

• Mi naw wrong yuh pon Granny....im cudda deal wid im fi a year or 2...but dat bio mek yuh info suspect. Betta yuh triple check dat. But fi gi yuh di benefit ah di doubt it possible dat Bertis hangle dem 2 yute fi a year or 2

Suh it appears dat yuh claim dat Bertis is superb at "developing ballas" may be true for Jawges lately...but im influence nuh really extend beyond skool. Dat cool doh...ah unnu im werk fah

Mi affi gi unnu credit fi unnu football program... Really MASSIVE investment in infrastructure, very noice fields, irrigation systems, aggressive player acquisition (like most contending skools) foreign travel fi unnu yute teams...and a good coaching staff. Unnu get good results from dat fo' sure

Pity wi nuh ave dem breed ah money deh fi spen' pon ball. But wi get by wid wi small change

• Who have money like JC?

The irrigation system was to curb a health problem. Winchester was a dust bwol in my time.

Our biggest investement $$$$ spend on refurbing the 3 science labs, redoing the O'hare building from Inside out and refurbing the Library. Also the Karl Chang money built the new building with new new classrooms....and duplicating the bathroom facilities for the 6th form girls!

• Originally posted by Willi View Post
                          Who have money like JC?

The irrigation system was to curb a health problem. Winchester was a dust bwol in my time.

Our biggest investement $$$$ spend on refurbing the 3 science labs, redoing the O'hare building from Inside out and refurbing the Library. Also the Karl Chang money built the new building with new new classrooms....and duplicating the bathroom facilities for the 6th form girls!
                          Not saying money isn't available to JC nor dat unnu ongly spen' pon sports

But clearly JC has not prioritized sports infrastructure (unlike Jawges)...hence all the criticisms of our facilities. Dem is not di worst but definitely could be betta

Wi do ave a noice gym doh...which wi up yah sen' dung some whole heap ah equipment fi outfit.... couple year aback. Babylon does have its uses
                          Last edited by Don1; September 16, 2016, 12:22 PM.

• We don't spend a lot on sports. Irrigation system was a must.

The school is Jesuit owned so academic investment always comes first. Jesuit mandate and in dem DNA.

Look at the list of the big spending I detailed and you will see its brain over brawn.

• You're reading far too much into my comments...there is no diss there re academics vs sports

I'm merely stating that JC's sports infrastructure is mostly decrepit... vs Jawges ...meaning football.... as mi nuh know nutten else bout unnu facilities but dat

Then again unnu nuh figure inna track or kriket...suh unnu nuh need nutten dehsuh like ow dat nuh seem important to unnu. Ball run di cut

• Doing decent in cricket lately and powerful in basketball and rugby.

Jamaica has Talent: 10-year-old football sensation sees STGC, Barca in his future https://t.co/tlb0FPkUGB https://t.co/RQ11CGXRF6

Talent on the way. Bertis develops them young...Academy is his idea.