Unlucky???

Hahahaha. Joke yuh a mek.

Posession was because StGC played a counter attacking game.
    1-0 is faaar more a case for lucky than 4-0, especially when the Manning final was tight.

JC played better than the Supercup and won a clincher. Congrats for that, but dont make it out to be more than that.

I see 1 hour show on CVMTV where they are making a huge deal as its the win of the century..SMDH. Hard match, good win and keep it real.

I hope u saw the game and just didn't look at the scoreline. This was one of those games where the play in the middle of the pitch is not a true indicator of the scoreline. Georges were out possess in both games, especially after JC went down to 10 men in the Flow finals. The one nil victory in the Manning final proves the point that Georgies is not 4 goals better than JC. Georgies has the better goal scorer by far, and in that game he performed brilliantly.
      Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
      Mitty

Actually, damn lucky. Clearest straight red at minute 19:58 in the highlights here.

Talbot should have been handed a red from 1st half fo that play and the ref was right there!
        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z6s8aVC3ydk
        I hope you're not suggesting our victry was due to luck...that would be churlish

But any side weh play wi....memba mi tole yuh seh nuff guy agguh get ruff up. Wuss wen dem ah try dem twinkle toe bizniz

Wi nuh tek prisna,...wi juss dun peeple

1. The JC victory had nothing to do with luck....but preparation & excellent execution of a superior game plan

2. The heavy Super Cup defeat was clearly an aberration. If Jawges is a "better" side than JC (nuff doubt now in that proposition)... it's certainly not 4 goals better.

3. JC was actually unlucky in the Super Cup...We were without our coach for virtually the entire 2 week lead up to the final..having seconded him to national WCQ duty. He came into JA the day of the game I believe.
          The boys clearly did not have the best tactical prep and were psychologically also unprepared for that game.

But when we got that azz-whippin' mi neva complain or resort to any excuses or lamentation...mi juss accept dat we weren't good enuff on the day. Suh mi cyaan countenance nuh excuses from Jawges folks now.

Unnu play pretty....but unnu juss wasn't good enuff when it counted...except for Supa Cup
          Last edited by Don1; December 2, 2015, 09:55 PM.

Mitty,Marshall was not the only one that was a shadow of himself on that devastating day,I have never seen Stewart make an unforced error much less that many.Not to take anything away from the manning cup champions(hooray for JC),my guess is there was that glimpse of complacency..
            As bad as we were,JC won only by a strike in the 87th minute,let us keep things in the correct context.My side id definitely two,gials,better than JC,dem get whey!
            Don 1,a yuh open a can a worm with you falacious reasoning that you itemized as #2 and #3 in your post below,I REALLY was trying to be only congratulatory but you had to get ahead of yourself.

Of couse its luck. If my side had won it would be luck too. In tight matches, you need luck.

Saw it live and direct.

You need to go watch the replay.

Ball possession means what in a 4-0 blowout? It was 2-0 before the red card too and could have been more.

Of couse its luck. If my side had won it would be luck too. In tight matches, you need luck.
                  LOL!! Dat ah unnu

Wi nuh depen pon luck....Yuh tink is lucky wi luckier dan every odda skool inna Jamaica (mebbe di World ) why wi win di most tikle fi EVERY YEAR OVA 100+ YEARS?????

Come now Willi...mi know yuh heart bruk...but get real mi bredda

Rocky yuh emotional..calm dung an duh di MATHS...

Mitty,Marshall was not the only one that was a shadow of himself on that devastating day,I have never seen Stewart make an unforced error much less that many.Not to take anything away from the manning cup champions(hooray for JC),my guess is there was that glimpse of complacency..
                    As bad as we were,JC won only by a strike in the 87th minute,let us keep things in the correct context.My side id definitely two,gials,better than JC,dem get whey!
                    Don 1,a yuh open a can a worm with you falacious reasoning that you itemized as #2 and #3 in your post below,I REALLY was trying to be only congratulatory but you had to get ahead of yourself.
                    Is science mi ah defen'

4 - 3 = 1

Yuh did bout yah ah tout yuh side fi weeks ...seh dem ah BIG SIDE....an dem agguh win 4 TIKLE. Mi neva too seh nutten bout yuh youthful exuberance ...cause mi dun know seh evvyting reveal itself inna di fullness of time

It tun out dat unnu ongly good enuff fi 1

Unnu play some pretty ball an' dat get unnu too excited til unnu start diss wi wid dem kinda impertinent prediction deh. Yuh assume seh wi agguh juss lie dung an' mek unnu tek all ah wi tings juss suh. Tings nuh werk suh mi yute

Unnu learn dis hard lesson dis year: Pretty ball alone cyaan win Multiple Tikle.

Yuh affi back dat up wid MORE IMPORTANT TINGS: BIG GAME PLAN + COMMITMENT + HAND TO HAND KOMBAT (or hand-to-mout as in di case wen wi batta-bruise Marshall )

Here endeth THE LESSON...Sally forth and sin no more. Try again nex year but leff wi balla dem alone ...pretty please. Unnu tek enuff dis year fi elp unnu win 1 tikle. Satisfy unnuself wid dat
                    Last edited by Don1; December 3, 2015, 08:43 AM.

Yuh a chat bout wi mek too much outta di four whey we gi unuh inna de Super Cup but at de same time yuh mekking a BIG deal ova de late scond half goal dat mek JC win by 1-0.Unuh barely won vs we clobbering unuh!
                      Tan deh!

Rocky yuh irrational. Learn yuh lesson whe wi teach yuh an' humble yuhself

Next time mi nuh waan si nuh eediat talk from yuh bout nuh 4 tikle...wen yuh nuh ave nutten fi back it. Learn fi tek tings one at a time an nuh get too giddy

No star!

Mi pocket fat now and mi side show di wirl pon big scream and Hintanet how ball fi roll. Yuh figget arready???

When yuh nyam di big food, the likkle "Horderve" nuh have di sam thrill.

Rotflmao

No star!

Mi pocket fat now and mi side show di wirl pon big scream and Hintanet how ball fi roll. Yuh figget arready???

When yuh nyam di big food, the likkle "Horderve" nuh have di sam thrill.

Rotflmao
                            Not sure what you're on about

But if is sitten psitive.....doan tap atall!!!

Giddy?
                              We were edged..,Don 1,can we agree an even more convincing by JC AND Wolmers would bolster your mere assertions of my having impractical expectations of winning four titles?
                              Why the data become irrelevant or subjected to misinterpretation?
                              JC 1(87th minute)-St.GFC 0
                              Wolmers 4-StGFC 3(penalty kicks).
                              The first was decided in the last 4 minutes of regulation time(it went down the line),and the latter went into penalty kicks.
                              Giddiness hinders one from thinking straight,your are not seeing the true picture,Don 1.

Wi done humble from morning...Ah nuh wi a guh pon TV fi 1 hour a gwaan like seh we a tactical Wizzard over a 88 buckup header (lovely goal, but clear buck up). Unno principal a talk bout dynasty and ting. MDYADWL

JC fi humble after the 4-0 whey live stream over the entire planet.

Mi never inna nuh 4 tikle talk though, as tikle win one at a time. Mi nuh young to dis.