• Wolmer's and ISSA Agreement - Let the Ball Game Roll

From ISSA
    ------------
    Both ISSA and Wolmer’s Boys School have agreed that many of the issues raised by Wolmers’ Boys School are worthy of consideration and further review. ISSA is therefore committed to ensuring that clarity is brought to our various competition rules for the 2016/2017 season.

From Wolmer's
    ----------------
    We appreciate the fact that ISSA's Competitions Committee has recognized the ambiguitty of the rules and that the ruling can be deemed as one's interpretation of the Handbook. Going forward, we hope all parties would have been, a good football year. We thank ISSA for recongnizing the validity of our complaint and the need for such discourse as we look into the future of the game.

https://www.schoolboyfootball.com/sb...-press-release

Civilized. Uhm ... The president of ISSA is a principal? Of which school?

The ISSA President does not get involved in these matters
      Unfortunately the level of respect that you get from ISSA is dependent on whether or not you are a traditional boys high school. That is the reason why ISSA dismissed Hydel but reached an agreement with Wolmer's.

Civilized. Uhm ... The president of ISSA is a principal? Of which school?
        That has always been the case. I think the president is from Wolmers currently.

Much ado about rubbish

Originally posted by Time View Post
          From Wolmer's
          ----------------
          We appreciate the fact that ISSA's Competitions Committee has recognized the ambiguitty of the rules and that the ruling can be deemed as one's interpretation of the Handbook. Going forward, we hope all parties would have been, a good football year. We thank ISSA for recongnizing the validity of our complaint and the need for such discourse as we look into the future of the game.

https://www.schoolboyfootball.com/sb...-press-release
          The Wolmer's statement is garbage...not to mention riddled with grammatical & spelling errors.

Unnu love waste man time wid unnu foolishness eeeh. Try win game pon di field and not wid dem craven type ah legalistic antics

Oh!

The Wolmer's statement is garbage...not to mention riddled with grammatical & spelling errors.

Unnu love waste man time wid unnu foolishness eeeh. Try win game pon di field and not wid dem craven type ah legalistic antics
              That was the worst piece of writing I have seen since...I don't even know. I had to do a double and triple take several times to try and figure out what they were trying to say. I gave up on some of them!

When you think that ISSA is comprised of school principals...

Don1, continue your STEM push, but we need one for our second language, English. Or let's just stick to di patwah and done!

That was the worst piece of writing I have seen since...I don't even know. I had to do a double and triple take several times to try and figure out what they were trying to say. I gave up on some of them!

When you think that ISSA is comprised of school principals...

Don1, continue your STEM push, but we need one for our second language, English. Or let's just stick to di patwah and done!

Mi clavicle!

Time can tan deh feel seh me nah see de tings,THE authority on all things Wolmers has confirmed bias factoring(what he said regarding non traditional high schools..),maybe that is the case because the President of ISSA is from a bona fide tradional high school.
                  It would be nice if a woman is the President.

Maybe the top position should be given to the principal of Campion .
                  It would help at least one former Campion student who academically speaking has achieved as much and much more than any alumni of that school,was as privileged as his classmates there but has a greater appreciation for football and therefore sees no reason why is former school should not do much better...
                  Privately,he ponders if only Campion was even more well rounded.

Time can tan deh feel seh me nah see de tings,THE authority on all things Wolmers has confirmed bias factoring(what he said regarding non traditional high schools..),maybe that is the case because the President of ISSA is from a bona fide tradional high school.
                    It would be nice if a woman is the President.

Maybe the top position should be given to the principal of Campion .
                    It would help at least one former Campion student who academically speaking has achieved as much and much more than any alumni of that school,was as privileged as his classmates there but has a greater appreciation for football and therefore sees no reason why is former school should not do much better...
                    Privately,he ponders if only Campion was even more well rounded.
                    The president of ISSA should be someone who never would have allowed such a poorly written document to be released on ISSA letterhead. A 3rd former at Wolmers would have done a better job!

He does not get involved in Wolmer's versus ISSA disputes therefore it is quite possible that he never saw it before it was released.