St Georges murdered the JC Dragons

=Willi We have people who left for Ardenne and XLCR too. Nature of the transfer beast.
    Yes but I wouldn't say these would have much of an impact on the competition outcome

James was mouthed before the game by the JC team saying he was a bench player who couldnt cut it there. No wonder he was sheeding tears of joy at the end!
    Wi nuh pet n powda defectors

At the end of the day, you play with the hand you are dealt…today for you, tommorow for me…ball is round
    Choo dat. Tomorrow is anedda day. Both skools have seen plenty of tomorrows & long may that continue

Respek due to Jawges dis trip

cool nuh

That's the usual ending in the St George and the dragon story...

My take, damsel in distress fraid a one salamander or garden snake and the heroic St George chop it wid a' lass VOILA .. a legend is born

Originally posted by Time View Post
          Yup, they have the best team and they made the ball FLOW for most of the afternoon. It did not help JC cause to be facing JC exports.

Then to make matters worse, a former JC player, Watson, brilliantly curled in the resulting free kick to make it 3-0 in the 53rd minute. Ironically, Watson was one of three players who made the switch from JC, reportedly in search of first team football. The others are Dominic James, who is a tower of strength in the central midfield, and reserve goalkeeper Cyle Elliott.
          Actually 4 players dat Jawges "acquired" from JC.... according to di Horse's Mouth. The reporters are backward as per usual

I am detecting heightened concerns around the transfer issue,and I am nota surprised.The talk of JC winning the most trophies is now a thing of the past,more will follow in pursuit of being a part of history making school.
            We gave you Bruce and he credits JC with being influential to his maturity,you gave us a few rejects and we made them stars.
            But there is comfort in knowing the ball is round!

I am detecting heightened concerns around the transfer issue,and I am nota surprised.The talk of JC winning the most trophies is now a thing of the past,more will follow in pursuit of being a part of history making school.
              We gave you Bruce and he credits JC with being influential to his maturity,you gave us a few rejects and we made them stars.
              But there is comfort in knowing the ball is round!
              This is arrant nonsense.

All I did was correct an erroneous newspaper article for the sake of accuracy.

Don't be unnecessarily profound...there's nothing here which warrants that

Well the article only mentioned that because it has relevance to issues kept alive by our nemesis.
                Perhaps the Journalist is at fault,no reason not to name the fourth player seeing the bench warmer keeper was mentioned.

ok boss

Is it still being dismissed as arrant nonsense?

Prolly right about T'fers.

They were not defectors, dem get push out.

Next year, we start from scratch again.

The other one seems not to even be in the squad. Much like Coombes who started the first few games of the season and cant even make the bench now.

So the article is technically correct…the 4th is not actually player. Academic transfer…LoL.

Hahahahahahaha.

Yuh sure him wasnt Indonesian and chopped up a Kimono Dragon?

Prolly right about T'fers.

They were not defectors, dem get push out.

Next year, we start from scratch again.
                            LOL! Pushed out???? Not plausible in the least...They're said to have wanted/demanded 1st team ball...correct??

Stands to reason that Jawges promised that as an inducement to transfer. If not there would be no objective reason to switch ...

LOL! Pushed out???? Not plausible in the least...They're said to have wanted/demanded 1st team ball...correct??

Stands to reason that Jawges promised that as an inducement to transfer. If not there would be no objective reason to switch ...
                              Everybody want first team ball or dem a go cut! Ask Dawkins!

LOL...yuhseeit