• St Georges murdered the JC Dragons

Alex Marshall is a Dragon slayer.

"We had applied a man marker on him, and for the first goal he got away from the man and got a penalty. The second one, he was able to get some space at the far post and then the last one, our player got a red card and they scored from the free kick," said Coley.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...r-Cup_19238755

Didn't see the game but the scoreline reminds me of the comment made by the flight controller re the Challenger Space Shuttle disaster:

"Obviously a major malfunction"

Congrats to Jawges... the best team this year

You are to be commended,and your fellow alumni of JC should follow your lead.Prior to the game,you assessed JC to be lacking this season and of course the marker used was StGFC..
      Unfortunately many past JC students were not as wise,they were,disillusioned into thinking JC ago win cause a JC dat.
      The team seems to be peaking at the right time,concerns over losing to Innswood and D'T seems quashed because of the very real prospect of StGFC not losing anymore games from here on.
      And of course seeing the prowess of this team reaffirms my believe that what I witnessed during my student years.. were properly assessed,I saw very good teams,and I am sure it is the same fir you given JC's impressive records.

Didn't see the game but the scoreline reminds me of the comment made by the flight controller re the Challenger Space Shuttle disaster:

"Obviously a major malfunction"

Congrats to Jawges... the best team this year
        Yup, they have the best team and they made the ball FLOW for most of the afternoon. It did not help JC cause to be facing JC exports.

Then to make matters worse, a former JC player, Watson, brilliantly curled in the resulting free kick to make it 3-0 in the 53rd minute. Ironically, Watson was one of three players who made the switch from JC, reportedly in search of first team football. The others are Dominic James, who is a tower of strength in the central midfield, and reserve goalkeeper Cyle Elliott.

Did you see the hug given to Bertis by one f the JC players at the end if the game,also th hug Wilson gave him after scoring..?
          Yeah Wilson scored an amazing free kick but StGFC had already stamped superiority before his moment of utter brilliance,and James complimented an already illustrious team.
          Fqct is neither played any major role in thwarting JC offense,and with the quality we have upfront,StGFC scoring was never doubted.
          They are all StGFC players!

Unfortunately many past JC students were not as wise,they were,disillusioned into thinking JC ago win cause a JC dat.
            Yuteman any team cyan win a football game on a given day. Believing that the team one favors "will win" a given match is neither foolish nor dishonorable... it's just how fans roll

Suh juss fulljoy yuh status an tap di prattle

Originally posted by Time View Post
              Yup, they have the best team and they made the ball FLOW for most of the afternoon. It did not help JC cause to be facing JC exports.

Then to make matters worse, a former JC player, Watson, brilliantly curled in the resulting free kick to make it 3-0 in the 53rd minute. Ironically, Watson was one of three players who made the switch from JC, reportedly in search of first team football. The others are Dominic James, who is a tower of strength in the central midfield, and reserve goalkeeper Cyle Elliott.
              Yes...but wi dun rinse out dat likkle issue lang time. Dat deh horse dun gone thru di gate an' reach finish line

Next

Let see,I am guilty of prattling for pointing out the JC alumni like to prattle,and you see it fit to advise me not to prattle?You are doing exactly what I am doing but without good reasons.

Mi bun out prattle

Ah yours alone mi si now

Lol!

James is good but made a lot of bad passes yesterday (nerves?). Watson was stellar.

Not sure why Elliott didnt play, as he played against KC and looked better than Wilson???

The 3 big stars of the team are original Georgians…that is the core of the playing style.

STGC plays different to ALL Jakan teams at all levels, with TERRIFIC movement off the ball and angled passes that rip defenses to shreds. TOTAL FOOTBALL, as most of the midfield and defense gets into attack at times and the fowrads pressure the opposing midfield.

A joy to watch when they start playing the 1-2 passing game…unplayable.

We have people who left for Ardenne and XLCR too. Nature of the transfer beast.

James was mouthed before the game by the JC team saying he was a bench player who couldnt cut it there. No wonder he was sheeding tears of joy at the end!

At the end of the day, you play with the hand you are dealt…today for you, tommorow for me…ball is round.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aXgeP-K_9EY

Your side look slick and they are by far the best team this year... and that is the problem, they are too far ahead of everybody else... They look too good because the opposition is weak... Not one person on the JC side knew how to handle the Field Marshall and one your boys had the time to play 'keep it up' at right back yesterday. What's up with that?

Anyhow, the four titles are all yours to lose. I will tell my side not to bad mouth Paul Young Junior.

Marshall was the MVP during the entire Concacaf u17 qualifiers even after missing the penalty that eliminated us.

MVP of tourney, not for Jamaica!

Thus it is expected that he is not easily contained.

Wolmers is no pushover...