ISSA Football - Matches are too frequent!

It is relatively speaking given the age .... it is a bit much. Pros play twice a week tops
    So tender young preppies are burnt out due to their ball schedule? Fuss mi ah hear dat if that's your position

Sumting wong den fi reel if ah suh

I know for a fact that Manning Cup ballas are burnt out...well those that advance in their 4 possible competitions that is

Olivier is now just 1 game.

Mi love di Walker Cup. Especially the old days when it was all season long KO like FA Cup.

I take your point but SuperCup is really replacing the NUTRAMENT shield.

Wasn't it student athletes from JC on that youtube video stuffing down their throats meat from a can product manufactured by the sponsor responsible for the story on the school's state of the art gym facility?
        Arguably,the rigorous fixture is likely exploitation,a longer competition equates to extended time for promoting itself(the corporation) and its product.
        I do not know where your last question came from,what I was referring to is the idea that this new competition may provide needed funding for worthwhile programmes useful in looong term development ..

Olivier Shield has gravitas, value & history to enable coronation of the ALL ISLAND CHAMPIONS...and only 2 games @ end of season

So you're comprehensively wrong of course

With the Super Cup runnin' di place as a knockout competition...Walker & Ben Francis are mostly a distraction
          Oliver shield was reduced to one game because there was little interest. Attendance is a joke. Waste of time and money.The real all island champion is the Super Cup champion. Super Cup is also the preferred contest between Manning and DaCosta Cup teams.

ok...that's an opinion..

However sensible folks don't surrender 100 years of tradition for shiny new toys

Olivier is now just 1 game.

Mi love di Walker Cup. Especially the old days when it was all season long KO like FA Cup.

I take your point but SuperCup is really replacing the NUTRAMENT shield.
              Nutrament Shield ah joke ting...dat flop after mussi 1 or 2 years

Mi not even did memba dat til yuh mention it fi add to Jawges trophy dem

If any of the 4 competitions should be dropped..it's clearly Walker

Wasn't it student athletes from JC on that youtube video stuffing down their throats meat from a can product manufactured by the sponsor responsible for the story on the school's state of the art gym facility?
                Arguably,the rigorous fixture is likely exploitation,a longer competition equates to extended time for promoting itself(the corporation) and its product.
                I do not know where your last question came from,what I was referring to is the idea that this new competition may provide needed funding for worthwhile programmes useful in looong term development ..
                You have a curious way to put forward your arguments...sometime I cannot follow

Could be just me though

So tender young preppies are burnt out due to their ball schedule? Fuss mi ah hear dat if that's your position

Sumting wong den fi reel if ah suh

I know for a fact that Manning Cup ballas are burnt out...well those that advance in their 4 possible competitions that is
                  Yup. Some of these Manning Cup ballers are also playing big man games outside of school. They need protection for the adults in the system.

Hundreds of football trophies have been retired over the years. Reward the trophy's "winningest" team with the trophy for life and be done with it!

No wonder some repeat 4th form 4 times!