StGFC

• StGFC

Deserved. To win. 3-2 was flattering to Glenmuir. Left at half time at Clarendon College Wolmers game. It was a bit like playing TT on a pool deck

Wow,suh a de St GC game yuh guh fah?
    Hail,up yuh bona fide StGC foundation bredren,de one dat sits next to you at de games,me hunch right?

Mi know who yuh mean

Well,am I right?

Now wi pickney skool him guh! LoL

Ah we birth Campion/KC and Glenmuir!

Campion and Glenmuer?Dats news to me.

Campion is an extension of StGC. It was the 2nd school in Jamaica formed by the Jesuit order and shared the same jesuit faculty in my time.

Glenmuir and KC were formed by a famous Georgian,,,named Bishop Gibson.

Last 10 mins:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BQ5d_bA8aIo

First half goals:

https://www.facebook.com/norman.will...27077831152581

It was an ugly win but we will take it. We still the only undefeated schoolboy side this year. Georges really look pretty.

Campion is an extension of StGC. It was the 2nd school in Jamaica formed by the Jesuit order and shared the same jesuit faculty in my time.

Glenmuir and KC were formed by a famous Georgian,,,named Bishop Gibson.
                      Is him same one did found Bishop Gibson HS in Mandeville?!?

Yes, I forgot that one too.
                        What a Georgian!

Holy Trinity may be an offshoot too. not sure if its Jesuit or diocesan school afiliated to the Holy trinity parish (which in any case was manned by Jesuits back in my time).

Despicable first half performance by StGC,Jago should have made the best of its scoring opportunities.Jago had no chance of winning with both teams being leveled at the end of the first half.Gilzene had a teriible game.Shelton was okay but he is no Stewart.
                          Alex Marshall is the real deal.

Looking forward:
                          JC superior fitness level can be a problem,Stewart will be needed..
                          That team is capable of testing our keeper from outside the box with well placed loong range canons,and of course will always be keen on having a player in the box unchallenged to convert those spill overs.I hope Stewart is well enough to be a starter.

StGfC has more attackin options and are therefore always dangerous. Jago is a hard running long ball team and are easy to figure out. What they do have is that the players are fast and quite fit.

Alex Marshall is a very good schoolboy player and he reminds me of Kemarr Daley ....

Saint Francis Xavier and the Society of Jesus
                              Several new monastic orders were established to “popularize” the faith, and strengthen the church’s relationship with its followers. The Jesuit Order (otherwise known as the Society of Jesus) was founded in 1640 by Saint Francis of Xavier, and was committed to promoting the Catholic faith at home and abroad. Jesuit missionaries traveled the world to spread the faith to the so-called “heathen” races.
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015