Lawd it sweet - Jawges goes down to Inswood

• Lawd it sweet - Jawges goes down to Inswood

THE ISSA/Flow 2015 Manning Cup title favourites St George's College were shocked 2-1 away to Innswood High in Zone C yesterday.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...ushed_19230171

Originally posted by Time View Post
    THE ISSA/Flow 2015 Manning Cup title favourites St George's College were shocked 2-1 away to Innswood High in Zone C yesterday.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sport...ushed_19230171

Why is that sweet? Yuh did guh Innswood??

Puzzling

Sounds like the enemy of my enemy is my friend. LOL.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
        Look suh

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
          Brilliant.

Them team short of a true goalscorer and some of the midfielders hold the ball too long.

Hehehe..

wretch.

Yes...

The best of the bunch, Messam is still out injured.

They need to find composure in front of goal, as they create chances galore.

Cause he lost Paul Young Jnr. LoL

STGC have no excuse, bout player injured. When you have deep pockets and Courts lines of credit, you put together a team that can withstand a few injuries.

I was there a few days ago talking to some people. The team is still rueing that they were unable to snatch the Dinthill goalkeeper, losing out to their rivals, JC.

While there, I heard how solid this year's team is, and that they should walk away with all available trophies. They still can but this is a major shocker for them.

I was only talking about what Me said...the lack of a natural centre-fwd.

Many were thinking of running away with titles, etc, but i knew from match 1 that the fwd line was too profligate.

There was no immediate replacement for Amoy Brown and Messam seems destined to fill that role, but his is off with a mild injury.
                      Bertis is canny enough not to push him, as lots of matches left.

Regarding the match itself, here is a decent report I found online:

I watched every minute of the game. It was a TOUGH game! they came at us HARD! They pressed and pressed and PRESSED some more! They threatened us early and applied pressure consistently. They marked and tackled and fought like a team hungry! We played well! The turf did not facilitate our "usual" style of play but the boys adapted and fought back. We created chances upon chances upon chances, despite their gutsy defenders. We simply failed to convert when it mattered. There were a LOT of yellow cards and near reds. They scored two excellent goals and we only managed to pull one back. They also wasted a bit of time in the last after we scored by using some silly injury tactics but thats just the game. We weren't as hungry as them and they came out on top. We are a resilient bunch and you will see our truly glory as the competition continues...

BTW, the current goalie was the star from Colts, so I am not sure why whomsoever you spoke with had wanga gut.

I was only talking about what Me said...the lack of a natural centre-fwd.

Many were thinking of running away with titles, etc, but i knew from match 1 that the fwd line was too profligate.

There was no immediate replacement for Amoy Brown and Messam seems destined to fill that role, but his is off with a mild injury.
                          Bertis is canny enough not to push him, as lots of matches left.

Regarding the match itself, here is a decent report I found online:

I watched every minute of the game. It was a TOUGH game! they came at us HARD! They pressed and pressed and PRESSED some more! They threatened us early and applied pressure consistently. They marked and tackled and fought like a team hungry! We played well! The turf did not facilitate our "usual" style of play but the boys adapted and fought back. We created chances upon chances upon chances, despite their gutsy defenders. We simply failed to convert when it mattered. There were a LOT of yellow cards and near reds. They scored two excellent goals and we only managed to pull one back. They also wasted a bit of time in the last after we scored by using some silly injury tactics but thats just the game. We weren't as hungry as them and they came out on top. We are a resilient bunch and you will see our truly glory as the competition continues...
                          woooiiieee wat a Jawges!!

See all dem tings yah,okay fine,we will not end the season unbeaten,that's all.

Cause he lost Paul Young Jnr. LoL
                              Yes that should have never happened. Also Hyde, the specialist Jawges killer had quit football with a year to go. (He is now as UWI having quit ISSA sports because ISSA banned professionals.) I also want to avoid the annual Wolmer's - St Georges elimination match. Let; someone else do the elimination work.